Secret Menu Items You Can Order!

http://www.248am.com/images/mcgangbang.jpg

Believe it or not, almost any restaurant you can think of has a secret menu made up of special items that are often created by innovative and loyal customers. It’s one of the more interesting things I’ve learned on the Internet in recent weeks but haven’t actually tried out any of these yet. So if you’re feeling a little adventurous as well as extremely hungry, why not try ordering one of these bazaar secret menu items!

McDonald’s:

Starbucks:

I actually came across a full secret menu picture!

http://s3-ec.buzzfed.com/static/enhanced/terminal05/2012/4/18/0/enhanced-buzz-4221-1334724960-3.jpg

In and Out Burger:

  • “Animal Style Fries” – French fries topped with a ton of melty cheese, grilled onions, and a hearty ladle of Thousand Island dressing.
  • “The Protein Style Burger” – Crisp iceberg lettuce leaves replace the carbohydrate-dense hamburger buns while the beef patties on the inside still make the meal filling and satisfying.

Jamba Juice:

  • “White Gummi Bear” – Raspberry, pineapple and orange sherbet, peace juice, soymilk and frozen mangoes.
  • “Sourpatch Kid” – Mix of sour flavors with lemonade, lime sherbet, pineapple sherbet, blueberries, orange sherbet and raspberry sherbet.
  • “Raspberry Dreamin” – Raspberry sherbet, raspberry juice, soymilk and frozen yogurt.

Burger King:

Of course, these menu items really depend on the types of people in each individual restaurant as far as whether or not they will put them together for you. Otherwise you can always buy all of the components and assemble the secret menu items yourself. Plus there are tons of others I have seen, but if I tried to list them all it would take forever! Have you ever tried one of these secret menu items before or another well known one? Have you ever concocted your own?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. czimmerm says:

    I always try to internet search for the secret food item. Starbucks takes the cake thought for the most items. I never ask because knowing me I would get stuck with the guy who will give me an evil eye and say no! but I love reading up on these things thanks!

    1. lalalaurenmc says:

      I’m the same way! Since writing this article though, I also learned that if you ask McDonald’s for a “round egg”, you will get a fresh made egg on your breakfast sandwich instead of those frozen scrambled egg patty things. So I had my boyfriend get it over the weekend (because I get nervous like you said and made him do it) and they actually did it! It tasted so much better too! Maybe I’ll try out one of these other ones now.

  2. rebeccareyescre says:

    I didn’t know this secret menu existed! I just find out after reading your post! This is very interesting. But, I better not order any of these! 1,000 calories = 500 laps to Central Park hahaha

    1. lalalaurenmc says:

      Glad I was able to teach you something new! But you are totally right, they are definitely not things someone should get if they are trying to be healthy! That’s actually the main reason I don’t order most of these. Well, that and the fact that I don’t eat meat. haha.

  3. katiekrikorian says:

    I had heard of the “mcgangbang” before but other than that I had no idea that secret menu items existed. That’s really cool though, I’m definitely going to look into that some more and see if places I go to a lot have any secret menu items.

    1. lalalaurenmc says:

      Yes, definitely look around! The Internet has soooooo many ideas from people who have concocted different menu items at various places. Let me know if you find anything good!

Leave a comment