Oscar’s best moments

oscarstatue_2448179bI knew some of you would talk about the Oscars. As I was watching them I also thought about doing a post on it. But then I came with an idea.

Why not talk about the funniest moments of the ceremony. This year the ceremony was quite funny.

The images that made me laugh was when everyone who was getting on stage had lipstick marks all over their face.

 

 

article-2283948-18437750000005DC-442_470x602But the funniest was Daniel Day Lewis who did his speech with two lipstick marks. One in his cheek and one on his mouth. I couldn’t stop laughing when I was looking at his face even if what he was saying was actually really good. Indeed for me HE was the man on that 85th Oscars’ ceremony.

During his speech he did two jokes that were really funny. The first one was when he insisted that Meryl Streep, who was giving him his Oscar, had been Steven Spielberg’s first choice to play Abraham Lincoln, and he had been the first choice to play Margaret Thatcher in “The Iron Lady“. The second joke he made was when he said he told Steven Spielberg that if he was playing the role of Lincoln it shouldn’t be a musical, in reference to Hugh Jackman who was nominated for his performance in “Les Miserables“.

 

jennifer-lawrence-oscars-fall-2013

One of my other favorite moments was when the actress Jennifer Lawrence tripped over her beautiful dress while she was getting on stage. It wasn’t because she felt that I laugh but because of the way  Jean Du Jardin and Hugh Jackman ran to help her. I also loved how she handle it, saying everyone that stood up: “You guys are only standing up because I fell and you feel bad. That was embarrassing.”

 

 

tumblr_mirkvemU4r1qzoaqio1_400The other moment that made me laugh was Joaquin Phoenix face. He really seemed not happy at all to be at the ceremony. He looked so pissed and bored. His behavior made me laugh.

And you guys what were your favorite moments?

One Comment Add yours

  1. justystachowiak says:

    Ohh yea I forgot about Joaquin… he looked so mad right? That’s funny. I was surprised though a lot of speeches that people made were funny. Ooh and I forgot to mention that woman, can’t remember her name who wore the pink leggings! So horrible.

Leave a comment