What Do You Miss??

on

Since I started working, my life changed a bit. Then when I got married it changed a lot, well I’m not complaining!! Everything is perfect, but instead of getting taken care of you’re the one who’s taking care of someone.

There are lots of stuff that I miss when I was a student or even single, just like the family gatherings or picnics. Even gathering with friends, either you’re busy or them getting busy with their lives. What I miss the most is our family gathering for a meal, or even for cup of coffee. Well we still do that but not on a daily basis, and also there is a person waiting for you at home. So we had a deal, that on weekends a day for my family and the other day is for in-laws and that was perfect.

Recently moved here and all of that is gone, kind of missing that. Until last night, we had a great gathering with friends on dinner. It was nice really but the problem was it brought back all the memories of family and friends, and how we used to meet for a meal or coffee. It reminded me of how much I miss my family and friends and the great food we share together.. So What Do You Guys Miss??

Picture

9 Comments Add yours

  1. jodyleylax says:

    Sometimes being around people who make you happy can cause a world of difference, things change but we must always find time for the ones we love.

  2. rabi80 says:

    Thats true, I totally 100% agree with you!!

  3. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    I miss my SISTEERRR the most!! I miss the family gathering, my dad’s hug, my brother’s crazy late night rides, I miss gossiping with my friends … oh my I missed a lot of things. But always my family come first.

  4. judithdandan says:

    The most I miss should be a gathering time with family and leisure time for myself.

    1. rabi80 says:

      I think we all do miss that..lol

  5. noufabdulla says:

    Oh Rabi u made me cry, I really miss my family especially with Ramadan, I will be here in NY and taking Summer classes.

    1. rabi80 says:

      I’m sorry to hear that but this is life and you’re here for a reason. next Ramadan hopefully!!

  6. reemkulaib says:

    I miss my family so much .

    1. rabi80 says:

      Hope you see them soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

