Is It Too Late??

on

I have been postponing this for so long, a dream of finishing my degree. I got busy with work that I almost forgot all about it.. there was a moment when I thought that it was too late. Getting busy with work was an excuse, maybe I was trying to escape from it I wasn’t sure. The problem was the thought its self was mastering my mind, all I was thinking of is finishing my degree. Still didn’t take that step, if you ask me why I really don’t have an answer.

There was a certain time when I was ready to go and move with my plan, something new happened I was promoted to be a director at my department. That wasn’t a good timing for the plan, well yes a director is a good thing but still didn’t need more excuses to not move on. Anyways I told myself it’s an opportunity that will not happen again, so I took it. New responsibilities came with the new position, so I forgot all about the “plan” and forgot all about myself.

At a moment I realized that most of my colleagues who we joined the institution together came back with their degrees, I was busy with work. I became little behind even though I was in a  better position but still there was something missing. That was it, that was a turnover for me. Took the decision to let go of the job and invest in my self, the first time to think about me. I applied for school to finish my masters degree in communication, got accepted and got the support from my boss and here I am. I believe that its never too late to invest in your self!!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. maysarjabr says:

    Really I feel kind of the USA community to make me busy more than in my hometown !! I don’t know why ?

  2. rabi80 says:

    you are right you got more busy here with all duties you have , but what I’m saying is it too late for a person in my age to invest in himself and finish his degree..

  3. jodyleylax says:

    I am so proud of you! You took the chance to make yourself happy and the you got support from your boss! That’s just a huge motivation to follow your mind!

    1. rabi80 says:

      Thank you, yes it is huge motivation..never too late to invest in your self!!

  4. judithdandan says:

    I don’t think it’s late. Just follow your heart~~~

    1. rabi80 says:

      I agree with you..!

  5. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    It’s never to late!!

    1. rabi80 says:

      Sure, never too late I agree..!

  6. reemkulaib says:

    It is not too late take your chance

    1. rabi80 says:

      Hopefully it’s not too late.

  7. It is never too late – you’re a work in progress until nature stops you from trying.

    1. rabi80 says:

      I totally agree with you professor, it is never too late and this is why I’m here.

Leave a Reply

