The mirror of the world

屏幕快照 2017-04-22 下午10.04.35

This picture is taken in a southern corner of central park near to our campus after snow storm. The reason why I choose this image is that this man feed pigeon attentively. This interesting and warm can be a typical picture of New York City citizen. They tend to enjoy daily life and take care of animal well. When I travel to European, I noticed this kind of scene is common in both France and Italy. However, it is different from China. Generally speaking, people seems to notice something new and make it become a part of our memory.

According to some certain media theories, people always living in a metaphor world. The world you watch via all kinds of media is totally different from reality.AS I think back on the location, where I took the photo, I missed all the background, in other words, I screen subject objectively. In terms of subject, I made decision for potential audience, I decide what they see and which way they see.

Without environment, you can’t tell truth of the series scene. It is hard to break fixed limitation and frame of media (camera). By the way, outside the frame of the photogragh, there are lots of passengers who looking at the man nearby me. Many artists who flatter people with good works. What’s more, image is static contrasted with video, it can only give you a frame sight rather than a complete procedure. The picture is a scene of story not the story itself. Sometimes, the way you watch the world would decide or affect at least your potential followers opinion. The conclusion I draw is that, as a student who focus on information communication, we should try our best to reflect a real world.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kimberlyo1 says:

    Interesting point of view. I kind of agree with you. You decide what your audience see and how they see it. All depending on how you show it to them if you do.

  2. reemkulaib says:

    So interesting I like the way you explain this image

Leave a comment