My First Unforgettable Experience !!

The first experience  for anything new always has  unforgettable memories. The First time I faced with dogs  was so funny and every time I remember that day I lough so hard. 

As I came from Saudi Arabia I did not use to live with dogs. The only pet I had were cats. Before I came to New York I was in Philadelphia studying English language. I have cousins in Philadelphia, so they helped me to find an apartment in Philadelphia. The story starts when I arrived to Philadelphia with my father. I spent the first couple days at my uncle place until I found an apartment.   At that time I visited my cousins. They have dogs and they know I do not use to dogs, so every time I visit them thy hide the dogs  inside the room until I leave. The school started and I did not find apartment yet. My uncle suggested me to stay at my cousins place because it more closer to my school. The day when my aunt ” my cousins mom’s” came to pick me up from my uncle place  to my cousins place on our way she told me I have to use to dogs and they are so friendly and will never hurt me.  She descdiscripes  them as something so cute and adorable invert the image on my mind about dogs like they are so vicious and smelly. Before we arrived she said the dogs will come to to smell me. She asked to not run away or feel scary , and she promises me nothing will happen to me. I felt more scary and nervous I wished if the road would be more longer.

When I arrived the first thing I heard was the dogs barking I felt scared because the noise was so loud and sharp. My cousins opened the door , and the dogs ran to me. I could not control my fear , so I ran away. The dogs were chasing me  and my cousins trying to control the situation. In the end my aunt put the dogs inside the room. In the reality the dogs were so small and fluffy, but I do not know why I felt that scared from their barking. In the end my aunt asked to be calm and do not ran away from them because she has to made me use to them. Because I will stay at their place for a week. they came to me again I controlled myself , and the funniest thing when I wanted to sleep I wanted to go upstairs to the bedroom. One of the dogs starts to bark like it told me to just stay in the living room. After that day I used to dogs and start to love them.

The image source: ://unsplash.com/search/dogs?photo=wCWhackqiQE

14 Comments Add yours

  1. ineskrb says:

    I understand, my big brother has scare of dogs too ! 🙂

    1. reemkulaib says:

      That me before I did’t like them, but now I like to play with them because I see not all of them are aggressive like I thought.

  2. judithdandan says:

    I am also scary of dogs. Hhowever, as human’s friend, most of them are very nice and adorable.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Exactly, right now I see them so adorable

  3. jodyleylax says:

    This is just the funniest story! I’m happy you got over your fear and realize that not all dogs are vicious.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Yeah also before I did not know that dogs can feel or understand what going on around them, but when I see them how they get so excited when they see their owners and feel so happy. That make me love them more.

  4. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    Until this moment I can’t stand them.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Why!! they are so cute

  5. kimberlyo1 says:

    I wish I can get over my fear. I’ve been so scared of them for a long time now.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Just give them a chance they are so friendly

  6. noufabdulla says:

    I don’t like animals at all, and I don’t think so I will love them in one day 😥

    1. reemkulaib says:

      What make me love animals that they can feel and dogs are so loyal.

  7. hajerotb says:

    Interesting!!
    For me, I can’t trust dogs. I love to see small dogs because they are cute, but I can’t be closer to touch. However, last year, I was walking in a park with my daughter, and one big black dog attacked my daughter, he pushed her down and she started crying. The dog’s owner came and took him without saying sorry. was not good experience. After that my daughter became scared of dogs.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      wow I am sorry for that. Also my neighbor doge’s so friendly , but one day the dog attacked a girl because she came to play with the doge while he wanted to relax. So we have to be careful.

Leave a Reply

