Why just those 8 Airlines!!

I saw on the news what happened to the United Arline’s passenger, and how he was assaulted. I am not going to talk about this because I believe that no one accepted dealing with him like this. However, what happened with the passenger reminds me the new planes’ policy for 8 International airplanes companies which are Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, United Emirates, Qatar, Egypt, Morocco, Jordan and Turkey. The United States imposes a ban for passengers who are coming to the U.S. in one of those companies from holding electronic devices including cameras, iPads, Kindles and laptops except cell phone.
I talked about this issue with my classmate, and she confirmed that happened with her when she came back on Qatar Airlines.
The question that raises in my mind is why this ban has imposed?
My classmate believes that the electronics ban because of the security purposes, but I disagree with that because I think it is all about business. I think whoever puts this ban, he is worried about the U.S Airlines business because there are some International Airlines that have become the first choice for customers such as Emirates Airlines and Qatar Airlines. As a result, there are Financial losses in the U.S Airlines.
Customers always look for a good service, so no wonder why Emirates Airlines attracts a lot of people. According to World Airlines Words, Emirates Arline’s got number one in 2016. One the other hand, United Arline’s Came in number 68.
What do you think the purpose of the electronic devices ban?
9 Comments Add yours

  1. judithdandan says:

    It is a complicated issue. In my mind, it mainly resulted with personal physical security, on the other hand, it also about international information.

  2. kimberlyo1 says:

    Wow interesting analysis into the issue. I think in a weird way I kind of agree with you. I think most major US political decision such banning flights is now mainly for business reason because the president is business man. I’m afraid that it might be all he thinks of.

  3. lonelyfatbeard says:

    Yeah…your observation could actually be true.. And i certainly agree the service is far far better in Emirates and especially Etihad airways.

  4. jodyleylax says:

    I think it’s absolutely stupid because if someone is going to build a bomb, which is the reason why they’re banning any device bigger than a cellphone for carry on, then that bomb can also be made to have a timer and it doesn’t matter where on the plane it is, when it goes off, nothing and no-one is safe.

  5. noufabdulla says:

    At first, I think the What do you think the United Airline will lose their rank from 68 to 100 because of that. Secondally, I think the same because business, but it will not help that way!

  6. hajerotb says:

    Thanks all.
    I strongly think it is all about money and all Airlines looking for customers, so nothing about security as Jody said.

  7. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    don’t see any convincing reason for that!! WHAT WILL I DO IN THE AIRPLANE WITHOUT MY LAPTOP!!

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Exactly, and some people like to work on the airplane to take the advantage of the time.

  8. I completely agree with you.

Leave a Reply

