My Coachella Experience

So I realized I was not going to be doing much this weekend. Being so far away from my family it’s sometimes It sucks that I have to spend family holidays alone. However, as I grow older I am starting to become my own person being able to do things on my own. Moving on, I decided to give my friends a call to see what they had planned. My friend Nikhil told me he was going to Coachella this year. I

Source: Coachella Page

have never thought of going to Coachella, but the fact that a close friend of mine was going made me wish I was going.

 

So I looked online I saw that Coachella is one of the biggest music festivals in the world. The show has the biggest celebrities taking pictures at the festive scenery. They also have big music stars performing on the large stages. Emily Canal wrote in an article for Forbes that Coachella is the fifth most popular music festival in the world. They sold out both weekends with 198,000 people attending.

I did some more research and I found out that Coachella with a sponsorship from Tmobile was actually streaming some of the performances live. This made me so ecstatic because I was intrigued to find out what this talked about festival was all about. I found the link on their youtube channel and clicked on. The first performance I got to see was Future, and I was hooked. The light and graphic work were nicely done. He performed with multiple awards winning artist Drake legal name Aubrey Graham. Even though I was not physically there at the event watching it live still gave me an amazing experience. I immediately went on their Instagram page to check for the music lineup. They have some cool shots of the entire ground space. They even had 300 drones do light work.

The whole place looked like some sort of trippy park.  Everyone is dressed decked out in killer outfits. Rihanna was one of the fashion Icons that came to slay the music and art festival. She posted on her Instagram.

" I can't go home yet, cuz enough people ain't seen my outfit "

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

The whole Victoria Secrets model squad was also in attendance, one of the model Jasmine Stooks snapchatted her time with her model friends. She also posted cute pictures on Instagram.  The Jenner Sisters also came all out Kylie with her lime green hair and Kendall looking classically beautiful. They are well known for always starting trends at the event. Some of my favorite celebrities that headlined the show this weekend are Future, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Skepta, Goldlink, Lorde, Dj Snake, Porter Robison and Madeon. Those are just a few of them there are much more in the lineup.  They also brought out some of their friends to perform with them. I pretty much was sucked in all weekend watching the event live on my phone when I was making food, or on the television when I was in my room laying around. Now I think to myself maybe I should just save up some money to go to Coachella 2018. Then I wake up Monday morning hating and pinching myself because now I realized I have wasted away my whole weekend without getting anything done. This is how I get sucked into my technology all the riches of television. Do you even get sucked into watching another episode or find yourself awake at 2 am sneaking in another Harry Porter Movie?

15 Comments Add yours

  1. rabi80 says:

    Looks interesting, why not? and if you go please let us know about it.

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      Ofcourse. Starting to save up some money.

  2. lonelyfatbeard says:

    I have never heard of this crazy music fest either.. but i am big fan of Tomorrow Land.. its one of my dreams to go there once..
    And.. technology .. well its a bitter/sweet candy… i am always stuck binge watching Friends or Office or Blacklist..ok now i am stuck mentioning all of them

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      OMG Deval how come you never heard about it. LA is the place for you check beyond wonderland/ escape/ nocturnal wonderland they take different times on the year if you ever want to visit LA make sure you are doing it near one of these and ENJOY. I visited the three of them and Coachella is for the next year for sure. Oh btw EDC is in orlando next nov and it’s closer than LA, I also heard about the Electronic zoo here in NY I think it’s in September we should attend this one. But of course nothing like Coachella.

      1. lonelyfatbeard says:

        Wooh thanks for all the information Ghadeer, I am gonna take your word and not do more research.. however I am more of a small-group-house-party-animal!! But yes I wanna experience one such event for sure

    2. kimberlyo1 says:

      I have heard of Tomorrow Land. That’s a well-known music fest also. I’d also love to go to it. Blacklist is one of my faves, I just started watching Blacklist the Redemption. You should check it out.

      1. lonelyfatbeard says:

        Yeah I tried the first episode of the redemption somehow it feels less powerful without Raymond Reddington

  3. jodyleylax says:

    ahhh Coachella!! I will perform there one day! (Just putting it out there) I want to go and experience the whole desert and the music and the whole vibes of the music festival, one day, one day. To answer your question, yes! I’ve clicked that next episode even though I know I shouldn’t but it was all worth it, we can’t work with no play!

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      Yes you will. Of course work and no play makes jack a dull boy.

  4. noufabdulla says:

    I heard about Coachella when I was studying in LA, and believe me there many of my friends
    were absent from school to attend this festival for music. I think it’s really amazing, you
    should save some money to go there in Coachella 2018 ❤ ❤ ❤

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      I sure will, saving up already

  5. ineskrb says:

    Don’t hesitate ! Take your tickets for 2018 !!!!

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      LOL Coachella 2018 crew.

  6. reemkulaib says:

    I saw many people on my Instagram and Snapchat went to Coachella it looks spectacular music festival.

  7. kimberlyo1 says:

    It a magical place.

Leave a Reply

