Have You Tried It??

7591058936_a57f5c62a8_o     Don’t you hate it when people or your friends judge food without trying it? I think the answer is obvious, yes. Me my self hate it specially when that friend tried it and almost ate your plate, and suddenly when you ask them lets grab a bite from that place and the answer is no I hate it, what about last time!!! One other thing I hate is saying no to things they never tried, how can you judge this cuisine or that without trying it?

I remember my first visit to Indonesia and that was a first visit to one of the southern east Asian countries for work, they brought us this scary looking fruit with kind of a bad smell. when I saw it immediately remembered a show on TV called ” BIZARRE FOODS” and the host of that program is “Andrew Zimmern” who traveled the world and ate everything on the planet. When he tried that fruit “Durian” he said no I cannot, imagine a food critic saying that. What I had in mind that definitely I wouldn’t like it at all, but what happened was different. The smell wasn’t that bad, but still hesitating to have a bite. I did try it and its not that bad at all, could try it again actually.

What I’m saying is specially in food there isn’t a good or bad, it depends on your taste either you like it or not its something debatable. If you like it its ok but if you don’t you can always choose a better word or a phrase like I don’t prefer it I would rather have something else.  You cannot judge a book from its cover, at least give it try…


 

Picture

Picture

18 Comments Add yours

  1. maysarjabr says:

    My mom love to eat this fruit

    1. rabi80 says:

      Good to know that your mom likes it, she’s the first person I know who likes it!!

  2. judithdandan says:

    sometimes it happens to me, but i would like to try some food that I friend don’t like.

    1. rabi80 says:

      Lol, I do that sometimes when I know my friends taste !!

  3. lonelyfatbeard says:

    Andrew Zimmern…. nobody talks about his bravery in exploring food.. all talk about Gordan Ramsay and Anthony Bordain.. but Zimmern was crazy.. n i loved his job.. wish i could get.

    1. rabi80 says:

      Loved trying new exotic food just because of him, actually I’m watching him now LoL

      1. lonelyfatbeard says:

        You should get some sleep sir!! Or you might feel hungry again if you keep watching him

  4. rabi80 says:

    Well I tried the first episode I told my self that after that I’m going to sleep, now episode five..LOL

  5. jodyleylax says:

    I really hate that too! At least give it a try before you profess your hate for it! I love food so my quest is to try new things.

    1. rabi80 says:

      Me too I love trying new things and I totally agree with you, Food is all about adventure so why don’t you try new stuff maybe you’ll like it!!

  6. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    I don’t know what is that:’D but I am so like you. I like to try new kind of food unlike @noufabdulla I would never go and eat with her cuz she doesn’t eat anything!!!!

    1. rabi80 says:

      Well good for you and bad for her, she’s missing a lot. Lol

    2. noufabdulla says:

      @ghadeeralsh4 Thank you Ghadeer 😦 😦 😦
      I’m kidding, I know myself I don’t eat anything 😀

      1. rabi80 says:

        at least give it a try, the experience is to try new things maybe you’ll like it you never know..lol

  7. hajerotb says:

    Interesting!!!!
    I love trying different food especially in travelling, but I haven’t tried this fruit yet. I would love to try it in the future.

    1. rabi80 says:

      Its really interesting, and yes specially in travel you get to learn and experience new things when eating local food.

  8. reemkulaib says:

    For me some times I don’t give it a try just from the way it looks and the ingredients I can decide if I wanna eat it or not. Btw the program Bizarre food made don’t wanna eat for a week because the host eat very disgusting things I felt like wanna throw up whan I watch it.

    1. rabi80 says:

      Well I think you should at least try it before judging it even if doesn’t look that nice..lol

Leave a Reply

