My baby<3

2015 is the year that I fell in love. From the very first time I knew that we would be together for so long. 2017 in the time that I said goodbye forever. No longer together only memories of what we had.

SonSon that what I called her. My very cute and cool car Scion TC who lived with me throw every single detail. I bought it when I moved from Saudi Arabia to California and as you know you can’t survive without a car in California. Me and SonSon had a really strong relationship tho it was a car but I felt like she was my daughter. I would spend 3 hours minimum everyday in it. I go out a lot so I can say that I lived in it. Another thing is that I worked for a year and saved money just to buy a car when I move to the states so SonSon literally means a lot to me.

Here I am in NYC. Suddenly I had to move and of course I will take my baby with me but I didn’t know how crazy it is here in NY. I got parking tickets and I had to pay around $700, I struggled a lot with finding a parking spot, I had to wake up every day to change the parking spot, I  had to pay around $400 for the insurance which is so expensive and finally it is super crowded to drive. These reasons were enough for me to sale it. Even though it was a very hard decision but I had to do it and I will never forget what I had in and with SonSon<3

I am pretty sure each one of us had one of these moments when you had to make a tough and hard decision. Can you remember one of these and share it with us!!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. judithdandan says:

    It is a special relationship between you and your car daughter. The NYC isn’t a good place to drive.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Yes It’s so sad:(

  2. jodyleylax says:

    awww that is too precious, I’m sorry NYC got between you and SonSon, this place doesn’t allow great relationships to flourish unfortunately but I think you’ll be ok! Think of it this way, no more tickets to pay 🙂

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      OMG thats true thats the main reason. But I miss it already:(

  3. reemkulaib says:

    I know its sad to sell your car, but in NYC you can’t get the benefit of SonSon.I think here having a car it’s a headache.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      do you remember how cozy it was:( no no wait you were with me with the police stopped me that day :’D

  4. noufabdulla says:

    Don’t be sad just smile and remember that no more parking tickets.

Leave a Reply

