What to Do?

on

maxime-bhm-110039

When I look back at my teenage years, the worst thing I did was smoking or stealing my dad’s car.. Having a cup of coffee was the best, you think that you became an adult!! Every song was talking about you and your problems, me and my friends gather and try to explain the lyrics to each other. Simple life and so innocent.

Nowadays and if you are 30 years old or above, you will know what I’m talking about. Everything changed, teenagers changed, the way they think changed. It’s scary, they want everything and they want to do and try anything even if it’s harmful at that age. They don’t listen, whats in their mind will be done. They don’t consider the consequences after, they are not responsible they are just wild.They get bored fast, everyday is an adventure for them. They have to have the latest phone, new clothes every month.

Last week my brother in law visited us for his spring break, he’s a teenager studying in Canada. He had his own plans, just wanted a place to stay at!! actually the weather didn’t help him that much. So now he’s asking us what to do? and since its only been two months  being here I don’t know that much around. We walked around our neighborhood, took him to the mall but that wasn’t enough for him we took him to places we thought he will enjoy. The only thing he wanted was partying at clubs everyday, “I’m bored” these are his only words!!! Now he’s trying to convince his father to buy him a car, so when he visit us again he can go anywhere he wants!!

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. ineskrb says:

    I understand your point of view, but thankfully not all the teenagers are like that 🙂

    1. rabi80 says:

      What I said was in general, if all teenagers were like that it would be a big problem

  2. jodyleylax says:

    Times have really changed, teenagers aren’t what they used to be when we were teenagers, it just means we’re getting old lol

  3. rabi80 says:

    Totally agree with you and specially the part of getting old..LoL

  4. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    I can see how awkward it was! but hopefully everything went fine!!

  5. reemkulaib says:

    I understand your point,most of us when we were teenages we did many stupid stuff. Anyway, try to take your brother in law to other interested places that he can have fun time.

Leave a Reply

