I Hate Pizza!!

The layers of cheese on top of tomato paste and so many different toppings to customize it, who am I kidding! I love pizza!

Apparently the first thing I said when I tried pizza as a child was, ‘Hey may I have some more bubble gum cheese?’ That story clarified my obsession with stretchy cheese on top of bread, I was addicted from I was a child!

My topping choices have changed over the years, when I stopped eating meat, because my stomach rejected it, I was forced to stop putting chicken as a topping which meant that my favorite blend of chicken, pesto and chopped tomatoes were no longer going to make my taste buds and stomach happy.

Spinach, pineapple and mushrooms became the best blend to stimulate by taste buds; it’s really an explosion of flavors in my mouth. If you’re one of those people who condemn pineapple on pizza, I urge you to try it before you knock it, pineapple adds sweetness and really vamps up the flavor.

I have tried Giordano’s deep dish in Chicago, talk about a cheese overload!! Pizza Hut in Singapore where you can dine in and also have a glass of wine. Domino’s in Japan where there are plenty of non-traditional toppings to try and various pizza places around New York.

One problem I face whenever I have pizza is that I always have leftovers! I might be the only person on earth who hates eating the leftovers cold and because of this I have found a way to still have that fresh out of the box taste after it’s been reheated. If this is something you want with your pizza then follow my instructions below.

DO NOT PUT IT IN THE MICROWAVE!

If you want your leftovers to feel rubbery when you’re eating it then by all means go ahead and pop it in the microwave for 30 to 45 seconds on high.

For the rest of us who despise that rubbery texture, the oven work wonders. Pizza was baked in an oven so why not reheat it in the oven?

Three minutes in the oven with the temperature at 350 degree Fahrenheit is all it takes to reheat your pizza and bring back the lovely fresh out the box taste.

How do you normally reheat your leftover pizza?

14 Comments Add yours

  1. rabi80 says:

    First I thought is there a person who hates pizza, that was interesting..Lol
    one of my favorite dishes that even i can eat it cold the next day.

    1. jodyleylax says:

      So you eat it cold! Try reheating it and let me know how you like it.

  2. ineskrb says:

    I understand you feelings ! But I love so much the pizza “chessy bread” of Domino’s ! I don’t know if it exists in NYC ! You should try !!

    1. jodyleylax says:

      Domino’s is in New York, they’re not my favorite though.

  3. hajerotbha says:

    At first when I read the title of your article I wondered!
    Come on girl, you told me you don’t like coffee, and know you said you hate pizza!
    That’s weird hahahah.
    You picture makes me hungry.
    Actually, I love pizza especially that with extra cheese.

    1. jodyleylax says:

      lol I knew it would grab attention if I said I hated it because I’ve been in love with it forever! Extra cheese is always fun!

  4. kimberlyo1 says:

    Now all I want to eat is Pizza. Good thing I have leftovers from Planet Hollywood in the fridge. Time to put it in the oven.

    1. jodyleylax says:

      Yes! Enjoy that pizza!

  5. lonelyfatbeard says:

    I am happy i finally know someone who like pineapple on their pizza. and talking about cheese i guess you will love this chesse melting clip on my Instagram page http://bit.ly/2nDJqXd

    1. jodyleylax says:

      Yessss! You’re now my new best friend lol, pineapple on pizza is the best!

  6. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    I really want to try the one in Chicago. I been there but didn’t tried it:(

    1. jodyleylax says:

      It is soooo good, next time you go again make sure you try it!

  7. reemkulaib says:

    Your pic made me hungry lol. I love pizza especially pepperoni pizza.

    1. jodyleylax says:

      That pizza was delicious lol I was never a fan of pepperoni even when I ate meat but I’m sure you enjoy it when you’re having it.

Leave a Reply

