Didn’t I Tell You?

on

On the 20th of May,  me and my friend were planning to go together to the
airport. My wife is finally coming, I was happy to see her after 2 months of being alone. She was arriving at 10:30 am, so we decided to take off before an hour of her arrival. She called me 29926680224_ceb04fef77_othe moment we moved from our parking lot, she arrived early. We had to speed up to go pick he up, suddenly after we crossed the Brooklyn Bridge the car started shaking. Many signs were turned on, the oil sign and the battery sign too!

I started panicking and asked him to stop, he said it will take us there don’t worry it’s just a 10 minute drive. After that it started to shake more, so I told him to immediately stop and please check whats the problem. We stopped in a Home Depot parking lot, it was the nearest place for us to stop. He said maybe its only the battery, and went to buy a new one from the store. At that time a couple of guys came by trying to help, which was so nice of them. I forgot to tell you his daughter was with us on that journey. They said they tried to help only when they saw the little baby, if it was only you we wouldn’t stop. They tried to charge the battery and it started for couple of minutes, that time my friend came with a new battery and changed the old one. Now we’re back on track to the JFK airport, after being late for about 3 hours. Picked my wife she was little upset, thinking that our story was false and I can’t blame her.

On our way back, the signs of the car were on again but this time more signs were on. Now our story is real, she believed us thank God. When we got closer to home and under one of the bridges, the car started to shake again and suddenly stopped. We tried to move and couldn’t, we were a cause of a traffic jam!! He called the road service he’s been paying monthly and didn’t show up. That moment I decided to grab a taxi and go home, his daughter was tired and my wife was exhausted after a 14 hour flight. After couple of hours, he called and said the police helped him to get his car towed to a garage to get it fixed. They found out that the  was broken and there is no single drop of oil in the car.. The funny part, a couple of days before this incident the signs were on and I asked him why don’t you go check your car and he said don’t worry this is false alarm I know my car!!!


Pic

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jodyleylax says:

    Wow! don’t you just hate that! I hope your friend learns to listen to you from now on!

  2. rabi80 says:

    Sure do, I think he learned his lesson!

  3. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    hhhhhhhhhh:’D what’s so funny that he was so sure about his car:p

  4. reemkulaib says:

    It’s funny story. Thanks God you arrived safe.

Leave a Reply

