BILAL

Last Monday, I got invitation like others from Permanent Mission of Saudi Arabia to attend a special screening at the United Nations. The movie was BILAL and If you do not know about this movie check here.
I really enjoyed to watch that movie. It is the first Saudi Movie that is showed at United Nations. The film was awarded the best inspirational story of the Cannes Film Festival.
It tells the story of the great companions of the Prophet, peace be upon him, with the longest Arab film with advanced techniques, and the participation of international stars such as Akon, Adewale Akinnuoye, Jacob Latimore and others.
In addition, they are currently preparing translated versions of the film in seven languages for display around the world.
It took three years to complete the film at a cost of nearly $ 30 million and the cast for the movie was about 360 individuals.
The film is produced by Saudi Arabia’s Paragon and written and directed by Saudi director Ayman Jamal.
I really proud when I watch Saudi movies and Saudi filmmakers because I want to be a filmmaker in one day.
What about you, did u watch it or do you have plan to watch it?

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. hajerotb says:

    Unfortunately, I haven’t watched it yet, and I couldn’t come that day because I had class. I am so exacted to see it soon.

    1. noufabdulla says:

      You will watch it at Saudi Club at NYIT ❤ ^_^

  2. reemkulaib says:

    I enjoyed watching this movie with you at the UN. I also happy to see Saudi movie like this.

    1. noufabdulla says:

      Ya we had a good time at United Nations that day.

  3. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    Can’t wait for the saudi club to display it!!

    1. noufabdulla says:

      Yaaa me too, I’m so excited <3<3

Leave a Reply

