Bad News!

Two days ago, I got the bad news which is the summer term will be in the end of May and in that month, will be Ramadan. Ramadan is a fasting month for Muslims around the world which is all Muslims fast from sunrise to sunset and then; they have a breakfast. I’m planning to take Summer classes, so I will miss Ramadan in my city and with my family. Ramadan in Saudi Arabia is so different than here because in Saudi Arabia, we meet every day and having breakfast and Sahor which is dinner with our family. Although, my friends are going to travel to Saudi, so I will fast and get my breakfast alone during that month.

I know many people will say It is not a big deal to fast alone, but maybe there are do not have enough information about Ramadan. We have to take Umrah during that month If you do not know what does the Umrah mean click here.

Moreover, we are eating specific food in that month such as Samosa and foule bean and soup and a lot of other foods.

Hopefully, fasting in New York as a first time will be unforgettable experience.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. kimberlyo1 says:

    Wow Goodluck. Fasting is not an easy thing to do. You have to push through the challenges to persevere.

    1. noufabdulla says:

      Yes It is really a challenge, but I’m sad because I will be alone here.

  2. jodyleylax says:

    Fasting is always a challenge and it does help when you have support around you so I understand how left out you must feel to be doing this alone but embrace the feeling, when you get through this you’ll feel so much more accomplished because you did it alone! 🙂

    1. noufabdulla says:

      I just miss home and all my friends will go back to saudi, so I will fast alone.

  3. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    I really understand what you will go throw. One year I had to spend Ramadan here and it wasn’t that good. but sometime you have to what you have to do.You can do it!!

    1. noufabdulla says:

      Hopefully I can do it ❤

  4. reemkulaib says:

    I feel so sorry about that, I hope that next Ramadan you will be in Makkah.

    1. noufabdulla says:

      That’s ok Reema, Enshallah the next Ramadan I will be in Makkah ❤

Leave a Reply

