Spring Break Yippee NOT!

Honestly, binge-watching different television shows is one of my favorite thing to do. For my spring break 2017, that’s pretty much what I did, that and taking a lot of pictures on my bed lol.  I also decided to make some notes on a final paper I have due very soon. Funny enough the topic of the paper is Uses and Gratification of Binge-Watching Television. According to Wikipedia, “Binge-watching, also called binge-viewing or marathon-viewing, is the practice of watching television for a long time span, usually a single television show. In a survey conducted by Netflix in February 2014, 73% of people define binge-watching as “watching between 2–6 episodes of the same TV show in one sitting.”

Moving on, sadly this is my first spring break not traveling to an exotic destination. Every spring break I travel somewhere new and fancy with my friends. I love traveling to new places and just trying the different kind of food they have, learning things about their language or culture. But as I get older I am realizing that traveling around is very expensive and as an adult, it sucks when your parents do not pay for all your expenses. For my freshman year, I went to London, which was cool but wasn’t all that because London is like my second home and it was cold also. My sophomore year I decided to go to Miami. It was an amazing experience. It was my first time traveling anywhere else in the united states, and also my first time there. I remember how beautiful the roads were with all the palm trees on it. The beaches were so rich and pretty and you would meet all sorts of people of there. For my junior year I traveling to Cancun with some of my good friends. I remember my Dad got me the ticket as a birthday present. The hotel I stayed had 4 different pools. My friends and I used to wake up very early to watch the sunrise. We would also go lay on the beach drink wine and watch the sunset. I was so sad when the trip came to and end. Lastly, for my senior year, I went on a cruise from Miami to the Bahamas with student city. It was pretty interesting being on that cruise. That was actually my first time. I did not like sleeping on there because it made me feel a little bit sick. However, when the ship was not moving too much it was not too bad. I did like that everything was all inclusive. So you did not have to spend too much money on anything.

Now that my parents do not pay for all my trips. I am starting to save more because the next place I really want to go to is Hawaii. I have heard so many awesome things about Hawaii. What did you guys do for spring break? Did you travel somewhere nice and hot, or where did you enjoy the cold with my in NYC? Let me know:)

12 Comments Add yours

  1. hajerotb says:

    For me, I did not travel, I just enjoyed the snow storm and made a snow man with my daughter.
    Why don’t you work part time to earn enough money for traveling?

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      That is so cute. I do plan on working part time this summer and next semester.

  2. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    Girl I am glad that you visited different places in the past. However, I really wished u were there with me in Cancun;(

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      I know me too.. 😦

  3. maysarjabr says:

    Maybe I will go with you to Hawaii if I could hhhhhh great next trip

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      LOL. That would be a good idea.

  4. judithdandan says:

    During this spring break, I travel to European. I do like your travel experience.

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      NICE!!. I’m sure you had an amazing time. Travelling around Europe is always an adventure.

  5. noufabdulla says:

    For me my cousins and my friend visited my from LA and we went to many places here, but they didn’t like the weather here

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      I can imagine they didn’t. The weather was pretty bad.

  6. reemkulaib says:

    So this spring break is quite different, but it is ok you can travel in the summer vacation also.

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      Definitely! It would be really nice to go to Italy.

Leave a Reply

