Central Park, a Perfect Getaway

The environment is always dark and whenever I exit the train, I feel like a little sardine, pushing vigorously to overcome a large throng.

THIS IS HOW I FEEL EVERY MORNING ON MY WAY TO SCHOOL .

Attending school in New York City can be a bittersweet experience that requires balance. In a milieu of colossal buildings and crowded streets, it’s important to find an escape; one that enables you to be in synchronization with nature, but not to so departed from the urban life style. New York City is a magnificent place filled with robust activities. No matter where you turn, the motion continues. It’s often noisy as the sound of people quickly marching to their workplace and chatter dominates the airwaves. Everyone is always so busy, and I am usually among them. Being greeted or the reciprocal is very unusual because time is a rare commodity; a luxury that only the select few can truly waste. N.Y.C. is the quintessential place to be for work or education but sometimes, it can be exaggerative. For me, whenever I have had enough or I am in search of a break, I look to Central Park for refuge.

Every week, I wake up in a morning and I journey on to the city. As I arrive at Grand Central, my nose is greeted with the smell oil and smoke…….

So Every Time When I Need To Take Break From All of that I Choose Central Park.

The beauty and natural aspect in Central Park always inspires me and makes me feel serene. To me, it is not just a normal park; it is the proverbial Garden of Eden, a celestial paradise on planet earth. It makes me feel powerful and at one with nature. It is the ideal place to go when dealing with sadness or depression. I have witnessed my own and many people’s moods automatically change for the better—by simply entering the atmosphere. It is located in the middle of the city, surrounded by skyscrapers, but at the end of the day, it remains a beautiful oasis. It provides relaxation and joyfulness for the citizens of New York and tourists from around the globe who are fortunate enough to have the experience.

What about you what your perfect getaway place?

10 Comments Add yours

  1. judithdandan says:

    For me, the getaway place is read book in NYPL where you can communication with others who has similar hobby with you. On the other hand, book has special attributes can make you feel relax, if you are fortune enough, a good book will please you all day, even all month or longer.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      I like NYPL is a perfect place for relaxing.

  2. hajerotb says:

    Natural places like Central Park always a good choice when we are tired from routine, and want to return fresh.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      You right especially it near to school.

  3. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    A fancy place with good view and a cup of coffee is always my first option to chill and relax:p

    1. reemkulaib says:

      I know your mood lol.

  4. noufabdulla says:

    I agree with you Reema, Central Park is really a good place when you need some spaces for yourself.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Especially when I see children playing and people taking pics is so great

  5. kimberlyo1 says:

    I love Central Park. That is always the first place I take all my friends to when they come to NYC for the first time. I also live right next to it. It’s nice being able to go chill at the park anytime I want.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      It even close to school ,so in the summertime I prefer to read and do my assignments there.

Leave a Reply

