Break the Rules it’s SPRING BREAK!!

The experience of studying abroad is something crazy by it self when you think about it. living in a new place, learning new things and cultures, meeting new people and adjusting with the new life. You even sometimes have to do things that you never thought that you would do!

3 years ago when I was working in a PR agency one of my coworker was indian and her personality was completely the opposite of mine but I guess that’s why I really liked her. However, one of the things that we would always argue about is traveling alone. She was into that idea but I totally disagreed with her. I thought that it will be hard to have fun alone though I am an outgoing person but the idea in general was strange for me.

Now I am in NY and the weather here is super cold and for me being apart from the beach for a long time is to much to handle. Another thing is that spring break is almost here so I need to think about a good place to visit. My first option was Cancun the sun, the beach, the parties!! YES, this is exactly where I see my self. But wait!! actually no one of my friends can make it to Cancun so I either go alone or just don’t go!!

Well I didn’t even hesitate I booked everything and was ready to go. got into the plane, arrived to the hotel and from the very first minute I made friends until the last minute before I go back to NY. I stayed there for 6 days and made friends from all over the world Guyana, Argentina, Brazil, France, Spain, Dominican Republic, Albania, Bosnia and also people from different states  Maryland, Florida, Illinois, California, Wisconsin and New York. I guess I don’t need more company to enjoy my spring break!!

Moreover, I tried things for the first time in my life like Swimming with sharks, swimming in caves, zip lining and seeing Chichèn Itza. Nothing would work perfectly than that. Life is about new experiences and doing things you didn’t think about before. I can say that this vacation is the best vacation I’ve ever had until this point. Enjoy life and do things that you won’t forget so you would have stories to tell for your grandkids;)

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. reemkulaib says:

    It sounds like too much fun. You skip the cold weather in NYC. How was the experience swimming with sharks ?

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      It was amazing I will show you the other pictures. I look super scared on the other once.

  2. jodyleylax says:

    That sounds so much fun! I love going places alone, no one to argue with about where to go, I’ll just get up and go 🙂

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Agree that was the best part actually.

  3. rabi80 says:

    it’s one of the places I would like to visit, hopefully soon.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      you should. It is really amazing.

  4. judithdandan says:

    Travel alone is super cool. Maybe my personality is also completely the opposite of you. I enjoy travel alone. During this spring break, I traveled to Italy, french as well as Germany. It was a spectacular experience for me. I noticed that you also like to experience something new, me too.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      wooow that’s super cool. Actually I don’t think I would do a trip for many places alone!! but since I did this maybe I would :p but that’s good for you hope you enjoyed it!

      1. judithdandan says:

        Thanks. I really enjoy this special trip than others. You can try to travel alone, if you don’t like it you can stop.

  5. noufabdulla says:

    After I saw your pictures, I should go to Cancun in one day ❤ ❤

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Yessssss it’s a must:p wait till I show you the rest:p

  6. kimberlyo1 says:

    Cancun is so beautiful. Wish I was there :(. I’m happy you had a good time.

Leave a Reply

