Get Out!

Last weekend, I had to stay home and study for an exam. After hours of studying, I felt very bored, so I decided to stop studying and do something more interesting. I watched YouTube and as usual a lot of ad interrupts me, one of which was about a new movie called “Get Out”. That ad made me to leave home going to the cinema. I loved the movie because it is a comedy and horror movie. The main actors were Daniel Kaluuya, Allison Williams and others. The story about African American guy whose girl friend is white, and she took him to her parents’ house to introduce him to her family. Surprisingly, while he stayed couple days in the family house, he recognized some strange things happened with African people who were working there. After that he discovered that all those people were hypnotised by his girlfriend’s mother. Suddenly, he found some pictures for his girlfriend with African men some of them were the workers in her family house. Also, his picture was one of those pictures. Then, he became the next target for the family, so he tried to leave the house, but he could not.

Even though the scenes were taken in one house, which I think is little boring, I loved the story of the movie. The guy is very intelligent, so he managed to survive. He killed all his enemies and left the house alive.

Have you seen the movie?

What do you think about the story?

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. judithdandan says:

    Sounds interesting. I haven’t watch this movie, I want to know more about lesson you learned from.Why this African American guy whose girl friend is white rather than African? What’s the point behind character setting?

  2. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    Interesting story!!

  3. kimberlyo1 says:

    This film has broken some records. It has passed the coveted $100 million mark at the box office. I’ve been meaning to see it, I might go see it today.

  4. jodyleylax says:

    This movie is on my list of movies to see

  5. noufabdulla says:

    I want to see it, but I have a fear of horror movies 😦

  6. reemkulaib says:

    Me too Hajer I saw the trailer for this movie on youtube, and I felt like I wanna watch it. I sounds so interesting .

  7. hajerotb says:

    I do not want to spoil it for you
    judithdandan . You should watch it.

Leave a Reply

