They Always Come First!

You were a kid and a teenager one day and now a young independent man or woman. Few more years and you will get older but there is that one thing that will be with you from the day you were born until the day you die, FAMILY!!

In many cultures around the world family is always the first priority. You come to this world and the very first two people you meet are your parents. The very first word you ever say in MAMA. The first person you play with is your father and your first true friend is your sister or brother. The family has a magical connection even if you don’t love them but you are always attached to them somehow.

I was always connected to me family. Our religion assigned us to have this strong relationship with our families. We meet more often with our cousins, attend each other special occasions, visit our grandparents and even travel together. However, I didn’t realized that the love I have for my family is so huge until I moved to the united states and for the first time I am without my dad or my mom.
My father is the first person who supported everything I believed in. He is the one who encouraged me to work in media though it’s new in my country that women wounnamedrk in TV but I made few TV ads and he had faith that every small thing I do will help me to reach my dreams. He also encouraged me to start my masters and to continue my PHD after that. Every time I see the proud look in his eyes about anything I did I feel like I don’t want anything from this world except this look.

 

On the other side, my mother is my best friend literally anything I do with my best friend I can do with unnamed-2my mom. What else could be better than that!! Though she does’t show that much emotions as my dad but after I moved to the states I started to see how much she misses me. She calls every day and we talk for hours.

I only have one sister (Reem) and she is whole world to me. I am older than her by 5 years but to me I feel that she is my twin sister. We do EVERYTHING together so leaving her was the most difficult part of all but the good thing is she visits me a lot so I don’t feel that she is that far. I also have two brothers (Waleed and Ryan) and the four of us make the most hilarious group. Hanging out with each other will make each one of us complete. All what we need is each other.unnamed-1

“Family is not an important thing. It’s everything” Michael J.Fox. To me that’s so true. We don’t choose our family but we choose to love them and to be there for them as they are for us. Everything is this world could be replaceable except family you can’t replace them. My family always come first! what about you! what come first to you?

17 Comments Add yours

  1. ineskrb says:

    I understand you so much, the distance makes us realize the importance of our family !!

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      I don’t know why but this thing seem to be true with everything not only family..

  2. rabi80 says:

    I totally agree with you, but why don’t we express our feelings to them when they are around? why do we have to be far away to feel the importance of our families?

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      I think that’s because we are humans this is our nature.. We don’t feel the importance of any thing unless it’s far away or not there any more. But I really think that family shouldn’t be treated that way. I guess people who are in the same situation feel the same thing.

  3. Jenny Carolina says:

    This is so cute. I love this post. Exactly how I feel about my family as well

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Thank you<3 May god protect our families and everyone we love 🙂

  4. maysarjabr says:

    When I understood the world around me I made a list for me that is Parents- Brothers – Freind – Future husband ( may this place change ) – Relative – Volunteer work- my personal life – my job or study

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Actually that’s very clever. By making your mind and organizing your priorities making decisions will be easier for you.;)

  5. judithdandan says:

    Family is also the most important thing for me, but it isn’ everything for me. I can feel that your have a wonderful sweet family, me too. I have an older sister and younger brother, they are my best friend. Both my parents are intelligent people who support our to pursuit dream. I from China,my sister in Boston, my brother in Germany, I know it is difficult for my parent to let us far away from holland, but they did…

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Woooow each one of you is in a different part of the world. That’s really crazy but I bit that’s hard as well.

  6. kimberlyo1 says:

    You have such a beautiful family. I always miss being with my family being that from a young age I started going to boarding school. Which kind of made me get used to doing things by myself and taking care of others. I also love the quote you used, “Family is not an important thing. It’s everything” Michael J.Fox.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      no wonder you are a strong young lady;) but that’s true they are everything.

  7. noufabdulla says:

    Oh Ghadeer you made me cry, we’re really nothing without our family, and always
    Family Is our greatest blessing.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      ohhh wait for the summer it’s only few months a way and we will go back 😥

  8. jodyleylax says:

    Your family is beautiful and I wished everyone had the opportunity to have what you experience but some family members don’t exist in my book and the rest I ignore because sometimes people are just terrible and it doesn’t matter if they’re related to you or not.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Totally understand what you’re saying here. I am sure one day you will build your own beautiful family<3

  9. reemkulaib says:

    You have little lovely family. Your blog make me miss my family and thinking about my mom and sisters. My mom is one of my closest friends. You right family always comes first.

Leave a Reply

