THE POINT OF NO RETURN: PART 2

Three weeks ago, I told you my story with my father about the fact that I felt that he was going to tell me a great news: he was surely going to have a child with his partner and that for me it was very difficult to accept his choices. (Click here to see the post.)

Here we are! I just learned this weekend that she is 2 months pregnant.

In hindsight, what bothers me the most isn’t so much the fact of having another brother or a sister, it’s the fact that I don’t know his girlfriend and that we have only 3 years of difference. I actually have a huge problem with his age.

In addition, I feel like I’m being excluded from this new family that is being built without me, they both live in different countries and she doesn’t bother to know me. I don’t know exactly what that means and if that’s normal? I don’t really have a comparable scheme. Having always lived with my mother, my two half-brothers and I always grew up together and I always knew my step father. No one appeared one fine day and told me that I was going to have a brother or sister without knowing that person. I am usually very close to my family, I don’t see myself at all not fulfilling my role of big sister, but I have the impression that this time it’s not really me who decides whether or not I have a role to play. What ultimately comforts me about the choice I was about to make.

Everything is very confused. Maybe I just need time. I hope so!!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    I totally understand how hard is this on you! But I am pretty sure that time is what you need and the fact that you are far from your father plays a very important role. I think that when ever you meet her and get to know her things will change. I really wish you the best<3

    1. ineskrb says:

      Thank you ❤

  2. maysarjabr says:

    I feel like same way when you write this article because I saw that with my little nephew. He lived with me after his parent got divorced. He looked to his another brother as of why you live with two of them and I live with my aunt. I hope he is a good now in our hometown he went to his mother because I came her

  3. jodyleylax says:

    I agree that you need time to process all of this. When I was 10 I went through the same thing you’re going through now and I cried but after some years I finally accepted it after I met my little sister when she was about 2 or 3 years old. So give yourself time.

Leave a Reply

