Oscars 2017: The Academy Awards

img_2648-1

The 89th Academy Awards ceremonies, most of people are excited about knowing the nominees. Especially, people who get addicted to movies want to know which awards their favorite movie win. In this year there are eighteen movies received multiple nominations and awards. La La Land  has fourteen Oscar nominations this year and six awards. It won for best director who is Damien Chazelle  , beast picture,  best actor  Ryan Gosling , best original screenplay  Damien Chazelle , best original song City of Stars, best original score , best sound editing, best sound mixing, best production design, best cinematography, best costume design, and  best film editing. Arrival has eight nominations. It awards best director Denis Villeneuve , best picture, best adapted screenplay from “Story of Your Life” by Ted Chiang , best sound mixing, best production design, best cinematography, and  best film editing. Also, Moonlight  has eight nominations in best director who is Barry Jenkins, best picture, best supporting actress, best adapted screenplay from In Moonlight Black Boys Look Blue, best original score, best cinematography, and best film editing. In addition there are many other movies that received multiple nominations which are Hacksaw Ridge, Lion, Manchester by the Sea, Fences, Hell or High Water, Hidden Figures, Jackie, A Man Called Ove, Deepwater Horizon, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them,Florence Foster Jenkins, Kubo and the Two Strings, Moana ,Passengers, and  Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.  I believe people have different opinions about those movies and everyone has its favorite movie.

 

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. kimberlyo1 says:

    I enjoyed watching the Oscars this year. I think they are doing a good diversifying the nominees and winners. I’m still in shock that they steve harveyed the Best Picture winner, calling La La Land instead of Moonlight.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Me too I did not believe this mistake lol especially after all the crew for La La Land come to the stage.

  2. noufabdulla says:

    I watched the Oscars, I really like It and I hope in one day I’ll be there.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      I hope that too I want to see my favorite actors in person.

  3. maysarjabr says:

    Do you know yesterday was my first time to saw a full celebration of Oscars

    1. reemkulaib says:

      I know because you were with Noufa, but I hope you like it

  4. ineskrb says:

    Did you see the scandal ? It’s unbelievable, I dont want to be in the place of the person who had call the wrong person

    1. jodyleylax says:

      I was waiting to see if this would be noted in the post but it wasn’t even mentioned. This was the first thing I saw when I woke up this morning, Oscar had a Steve Harvey moment which I do believe was intentional. I personally didn’t watch it and I don’t think I missed anything major but I’m happy for Viola Davis for making history!

    2. reemkulaib says:

      Exactily that mistke was unbelievable. No one wants to be in his place.

  5. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    Now I want to see La La land:p But unfortunately I didn’t see the oscar was busy exploring NY in this good weather.

    1. Jenny Carolina says:

      Same, I assumed that the scandal would be mentioned in the post as well

    2. reemkulaib says:

      Me too after I watched the Oscar I felt I want to watch La La Land it seems intresting movie.

Leave a Reply

