Cash Me Outside, How Bout Dah

Since this year started it has been interesting to see who the next internet famous person is going to be. I always thought it was crazy how people quickly became famous in the United states. People get famous for anything really. I was watching The Royals yesterday, which is like the Americanized millennial portrayal of the English family. In the show, one of the cast mentioned that the best way to go viral is to make your title a six-word phrase or just even words. She said when you have an even number of word phrase it is very easy to put it in a hashtag and also get a lot of people talking about it. Recently everyone has been talking about Danielle Bregoli the Dr. Phil show. She is famous for the phrase she said on the show, “Cash Me Outside, How Bout Dah”. She is now verified on Instagram and has over 6 million plus followers. I recently read an article written by Allison Sadlier, somewhere that she is charging $40 thousand for a meet and greet, which I think is absolutely crazy. There’s also an infamous song made using the phrase which is now number 34 on Billboard Charts. I did some research and found that the topic that has been the most talked about so far a good amount of them have an even number of words phrases like the Shonda Rimes hit show “How to get away with Murder“,”TGIF” and much more. I am planning on making a youtube video and making the title even word phrase, and then see if it catches on because of the tag line, or just the content.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. maysarjabr says:

    I always ask myself this question after all people in Saudi Arabia sing in snapshat because a lot of them are famous know at same time I think we made them like this because we watch everything they share with us

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      Yes the more we watch and share their post, the become more famous.

  2. jodyleylax says:

    I think it has to do with content more than the tag line, in that little 13year old girl case, she’s viewed as ridiculous so people tent to gravitate to that naturally. I find myself saying ‘Cash me outside’ because I think it’s crazy and I don’t understand a word coming out of her mouth so whenever I say it I’m really mocking her for being a stupid ridiculous 13year old who needs to be disciplined.

    1. kimberlyo1 says:

      I agree with you but I also think that she mainly got famous because of that tagline. If you even try googling her name you see that a lot of people use that tagline to search for her. The Dr.Phil video came out a long time ago I remember watching actually, but she did not get famous until the internet fell in love with the tagline.

      1. reemkulaib says:

        Also Snapchat application makes her emoji. Many people on my list were snapping that emoji. I didn’t understand what “Cash me ousside how bow dah” means? Then I find she is just famous because she is a joke and silly.

  3. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    Totally agree many people now a day come up with silly things and get famous out of it..

Leave a Reply

