Isn’t that Red?

img_1246It’s been almost two months since I moved here, it’s been like yesterday. I remember the first day I arrived so excited and thrilled, it is a new adventure and experience.. So my friend picked me up from  JFK airport and I think he was excited too, all the way from the airport he was showing me places and I only can think of one thing which is my new apartment.”We are here he said” and he opened the door, we got in and yes this is my kingdom. It was huge because it was empty, actually that didn’t matter cause it’s mine.

The only problem now is where to get my furniture from? how can I choose it? what is good and what is not? I remember when I was single that was so easy, anything will go. it was easy to choose a couch or a bed after all it was a guy’s apartment. Now the story is different, there’s a partner who’s actually the one who decides what to buy in everything “she’s not here yet”. I asked her kindly what do we want to buy?  So she sent some pictures of what she liked as models and to work around that. Went to couple of stores and showed her the couches and sofas they have, this color is nice what about that one behind that lighter one.. no that’s not going to work with the other colors. it took us  two full days to decide and agree on the color of our couch and how the model looks like.She sent me a picture I took zoomed in to a pillow was on that couch and she said that Burgundy color looks nice, I was looking all around and  didn’t see the color she’s talking about.. so I asked you mean the red one? she laughed so hard no fool thats not red!!!

Couple of days ago she asked what did you do with the bed? I told her I’m enjoying my airbed until you arrive then we go look for a bed.. I learned my lesson clearly,, when it comes to furniture and colors don’t do it because men cannot tell the difference between the 27 shades of red or the other 20 different shades of blue.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. kimberlyo1 says:

    Haha I had this issue with my boyfriend last week. We were arguing about the difference between lavender and purple I told him I wanted to buy silk lavender sheets, and he ended up buying dark purple instead. I was confused how he came up with that color. Honestly, I don’t know much about all colors but I know there is a difference between lavender and dark purple.

  2. rabi80 says:

    To tell you the truth I would’ve done the same I think it’s the same color.. Lol

  3. noufabdulla says:

    Loooool that Burgundy, she’s right, and yes women know about colors more the men.

  4. rabi80 says:

    That’s my point, don’t get mad at us just because we don’t know and we cannot know the difference between the shades of the same color..Lol

  5. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    hhhhhhhh So funny.. and that’s super true men don’t care that much about details as women do.

  6. reemkulaib says:

    hhhhhhhhhh thats funny. I think you did the right thing to wait for her until she come and buy by herself. Colors shade always an issue between men and women.

  7. rabi80 says:

    Totally agree, LOL.

Leave a Reply

