Art in the Air!

Swimsuit check

tanning oil check

beach slippers check.

I packed my bag quickly to catch my flight early in the morning on 8/18/2016. Miami here I come and THE BEACH MOOD IS ON!!

Finally I arrived around 3 pm. The weather is too hot ,the city is crowded of people from all over the world and yes I finally made it to one of the craziest places on earth. All what I was expecting is to swim and tan all day and chill and party all night. Well somehow that’s right  the beach is unbelievable all what you want to do all day is to relax by the beach and enjoy the view, the sun and your cold pina colada.

img_1610

I stayed in Miami for 5 days in Fontainebleau (I really recommend this hotel if you want to visit Miami) and went to most of the famous places in Miami Lincoln mall, Bayside, Miami beach and much more. I Tried new food and saw new shows. However, there were a lot to do.

By the end of my trip one of my old friends sent me a message throw Facebook. He was living in Miami for a year now but I didn’t know that!! He is an artist and use to play on different kinds of instruments so basically he wanted to show me the art side of Miami which I didn’t know that it was exist.

8\22\2016 was super hot and not a good day to take a walk but it was my last day!! He asked me if I ever heard about Wynwood Art District. The answer was no! to be honest I am not a big fan of art and museums but I had to go because he said that it’s the best place to take pictures. And If you don’t know I love taking pictures:)

We went to the art district, had an iced latte and here we are walking throw these amazing streets. According to Wynwood website ” the Wynwood arts district is home to over 70 art galleries, retail stores, antique shops, eclectic  bars and one of the largest  open- air street- art installations in the world”.

I was living in California back then so I am familiar with the street art but I had never seen something like this before. It was beyond what I expected. The vision, the deep meaning  and the unique ideas left me amazed that day. Though I didn’t like art that much but I am glad that I made it to this place especially that I took a lot of pictures and you will see few of them here. Moreover, Don’t you ever hesitate to try and see new things even if you don’t like that much because it could be one of the most unforgettable experiences ever!! img_7776

 

img_7602

img_7774

img_7773

img_7772

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. maysarjabr says:

    I really want to visit Miami again, it is my happy place and the first one I went when I was young.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      ohhh yeah Miami is the the great escape I love every thing about it.

  2. hajerotb says:

    Amazing pictures Ghadder, so magical.
    Honestly, I haven’t been in Miami, but I hope I go there soon.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      you have too it is one of the vacation spots.

  3. noufabdulla says:

    I like your pictures Ghadeer, I’ll go to Miami in one day for sure, hopefully soon 🙂

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Take me with you :p

  4. jodyleylax says:

    The pictures are stunning and your hair is AHHHHmazing!! But I’m confused, why do you say you don’t like art but you love to take photographs? Photographs are a form of art, wouldn’t you agree?

  5. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    hmmm you are right!! didn’t think about it from this way. Actually what I hate is the museums. But I guess from now on my idea of art has changed.

  6. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    And thankkkk you :$ I will returne it to blonde soon:P

  7. reemkulaib says:

    I really enjoying reading your blog I love your pictures and I think before I’ll go to Miami I have to call you to tell me places to visit there.

Leave a Reply

