Don’t Breathe

dont_breathe2016

 

Last week I was so busy with school and assignments. Especially on Tuesday I always have long days because of my school schedule from 9:30am to 8:30pm. At that day after I finished my classes I catch the train going back home. On my way I decided to take a break tonight from assignments and watch a movie. I was thinking which movie I wanted to watch while that I check my Snapchat. I saw my friend snap’s she was reviewing a movie called Don’t Breath  Play trailer on YouTube . She wrote it is a horror movie and it’s a beast option for a winter night because the theme of the movie match the windy foggy winter nights. At 11:pm I turned the lights off and played the movie. That was the first time I felt so scared of a horror movie. In the middle of the movie I called my friend on FaceTime to ask her to stay with me on the line. She was studying, so I asked her to continue studying with me on FaceTime while I watching the movie because I felt safe. After I finished the movie I asked myself how they make this sample story so interesting, scary and grab viewers attention. The movie released in 2016 directed by Fede Alvarez   and written by Alvarez and Rodo Sayagues. The characters in the movie are so talented. I felt myself riding rollercoaster when I was watching because the plot of the movie made me feel so stress in some scenes and release in other scenes. The movie is combined between horror and violent. That make it a thriller and powerful story.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. maysarjabr says:

    Reem may I know your schedule very will as we are together as same classes. However, we need a free time even it it after any work to refresh our mind.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Yes we have the same schedule. You right we have to take break to come back to the work again with new energy and power.

  2. kimberlyo1 says:

    Omg, I can’t believe you actually watched this. My friend wanted me to watch this but I refused. Kudos to you on that I would not have been able to sleep for the next week.

    1. reemkulaib says:

      I watched it alone because recently most of the horror movies are not that scared, so I did know I would feel so scared like that, but it was a good movie lol

  3. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    After seeing the trailer I am definitely seeing this move but not alone and with the lights on:P

    1. reemkulaib says:

      I really recommend that watching this movie with friends . At least you will find someone next to you if you scared not like me I was alone .

  4. jodyleylax says:

    This movie is amazing! I like horror movies and this one has landed on my list of best horror films because it’s so relatable but so unpredictable at the same time. Now I want to watch it again! lol

    1. Jenny Carolina says:

      Thats how I felt too! I really want to watch it, but it has to be the middle of the day and with few friends. If anything, we should watch it together

      1. reemkulaib says:

        Yeah watch it with friends it’s going to be more fun. The thing with this movie is make you more nervous than scared because this is the first time I felt sorry about the thieves. It’s right they are thieves ,but they don’t deserve what happened to them

    2. reemkulaib says:

      I like horror movies too, and I’m glad someone in my class watched it and like it lol

  5. hajerotb says:

    OMG so excited to see this movie especially after seeing the trailer. It was a horror break Reem 🙂

    1. reemkulaib says:

      Yeah It was a horror break lol and I can’t forget that day it was funny because that the first time I felt scared of movie

Leave a Reply

