What is your love language?

2/14 is always a very special day. It is the Valentine day and last week I guess everyone was celebrating it with a special person. Even if you didn’t celebrate it you would feel it vibes in the atmosphere balloons, flowers and red color everywhere. Wether you are in love or not there is a very important thing you need to know and understand to live a stable, good and healthy relationship with the one you love which is to know what is your and your partner love language. Now, if you are single you would wonder why should you learn your love language? I would say that this would definitely help you in your next relationship and will make you more educated. Another thing I would like to add to this is when you learn what are the love languages and know how to use each one of them that will help you in all of your personal relationships family, friends and coworkers..etc.

Few months ago one of my best friends was talking to me and asked me to get her a book from here (USA) and send it to her with my sister who was going back to Jeddah. The book called The 5 love languages for singles. I ordered the book and received it earlier that what I expected so I thought of reading it. The book is written by Gray Chapman  a author, speaker and counselor who help people to achieve better relationships. I finished reading this book in 5 days because it was an amazing one. The author in this book sorted love for 5 languages: words of affirmation,  acts of services, receiving gifts, quality time and physical touch. Each chapter describe what is the meaning of each one and how to know your primary love language.

The book gave many examples and stories of different people and situations. After reading this book I became more aware of the people’s acts and behaviors to know exactly how to communicate with them. The most important thing that I learnt is to know what’s my love language.

Over all, I think love in general is very complicated and trying to understand the one you love is even more complicated but nothing is impossible! I read this book by coincident and it changed the way I think and the way I understand people. You never know what the future is hiding for you but why not trying to be smarter with your relationships to enhance the success chances. What’s so funny is that I have 3 love languages not only one.Words of affirmation, quality time and physical touch so I guess my boyfriend or my husband has to do a lot to bless me:p. He needs always to give motivated words, spend more time with me to do activities together and to hold my hands and hugs me more often. Now I know what I want from my partner but what about you?  What is your love language? maybe you would like to take the test to see! Please share your love language so me and the classmates know how to communicate with you from now on:D!!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. noufabdulla says:

    I did it, quality time looool

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      hmmm so good thing we hangout last sunday:p

  2. hajerotb says:

    Even thought I have not read the book yet,I really enjoyed reading this article.
    I may order the book soon. So excited to read it.
    Thanks ghadeer 🙂

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Hajer trust me you won’t even feel that you read it. It’s so smooth and I also think it will really help anyone who will read it.

  3. rabi80 says:

    what I beleive that each partner needs a little of the five, a word, quality time a touch ,a gift, and even a smile makes a difference.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Totally agree and that what the book says in the introduction that everyone needs a little bit from each language but there is always something that stands more.

  4. kimberlyo1 says:

    I have read the book before, It such a good read. I think it helped me understand my guide some of the relationships I had in the past. I also watched an actor talking about how this book changed the relationship he had with his wife for the better.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Yes It is really a very good one.

  5. maysarjabr says:

    Love is the beautiful word. as you lovely person

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Ohhh that’s so cute and you are the cutest person<3

  6. jodyleylax says:

    Once I started reading your post, I immediately knew that you were going to bring up that book. I have been meaning to read it, just haven’t got around to it yet, but I will. I think it’s interesting to know how you want to be loved and then know how to love another person from their actions. Who knows this book might be the secret to a happy life filled with love.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      Oh yeah it could be but we always have to remember what we read or it will be useless. I guess this is my problem sometimes I forget what I read:p but not this one because its needed!!

      1. jodyleylax says:

        I’m sure you won’t forget this one even when you’re 90 lol

  7. judithdandan says:

    Thanks for your share, I did the test just now, and I am surprised my the result that shows my love language are physical touch and the quality time, maybe that is true, I also share the test links with my friend and my lover. Sometime, we really do not know exactly his/her need in an intimate relationship, so we need data to make sure everything is under control.

  8. ghadeeralsh4 says:

    Tottaly agree. I so glad that you tried it and made your friends try it. I really think that it is a good way to understand people around us:)

  9. Jenny Carolina says:

    I love that book. Personally never read it but the majority of my friends have and seriously, they say its so good. When I took the test, it said that I was like 4 qualities, which is almost all of them. Hahaha And if oyu want me to talk about my ideal BF, well this conversation would never end 😉

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      hhhhhhhhh:’D that’s so funny I guess me and you kinda share the same thing we need idol boyfriends:p

  10. reemkulaib says:

    I heard a lot about this book and somone told me about each languages in details. I think after reading year blog I will read this book.

Leave a Reply

