Sometime LA Sometime NY!!

To me moving from Saudi Arabia to Los Angeles was a dream that came true. I lived there for a year and a half and I loved every small single detail about it the beaches, the traffic, the food. the people and even the hot weather. I tried my best not to move out of it but sometimes things just happen and you need to make big decisions in your life. one of these decisions for me was to choose between NY or Saint louis to start my masters. all my friends was in the same situation and they choose to go to Saint Louis because it’s cheaper and more comfortable to live in than NY. So I either be with the group but in a boring city or to be alone in a scary city. This is what I could describe NY a scary , cold , and fast base city which is completely the opposite from LA. However, my choice was to come here even though I don’t have a specific reason but I think it’s always better to live in a mega city like NY. There is always something to do and for a person who loves to explore and be in new adventures  this was the right thing to do. Now I am here for almost a month I got many parking tickets, wore every thing in my closet in one day because of the weather which I never did before, lived with roommates and thats because of the very expensive rent prices and much more new thing I’ve never tried before. until now I didn’t adjust to this new life but I know that I made the right decision by coming here to start a new adventure. Do you think I made the right decision?

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny Carolina says:

    I def think that you did!! I always think it is so much better to try new and scary things. The harder challenges get, the tougher you come out. BTW I have been to St Louis and let me tell you. Its not half as fun as Manhattan

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      I’m glad to hear that 😀 thank god then I’m here.

  2. jodyleylax says:

    Let me commend you on not moving to St. Louis! You would be bored out your mind! Even people I’ve met who’s from St. Louis doesn’t want to go back there. New York is a world of adventure, I say world because everywhere you turn you’ll walk into a little piece of the world, from Little Italy to China town to what I call Little Japan, the places you can explore are endless! You definitely made the right choice.

    1. lonelyfatbeard says:

      @jodyleylax where is little Japan ??!!!

      1. jodyleylax says:

        36 St Marks Pl C, New York, NY 10003

    2. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      You are totally right!!

  3. kimberlyo1 says:

    Oh, girl, you did. Moving to a big city always come with some challenges of its own because you have to fend yourself and be your own support. On the other hand, once you start to get into the routine of things and understand how to move around you notice it’s not that bad you just had a culture shock.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      I know but the good thing is that I met you kimy so I explore with you :p

  4. noufabdulla says:

    LA always wins.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      me and you have this endless love to LA that no one would understand.

  5. hajerotb says:

    Believe me Manhattan is the best. I have lived in Washington DC and small town in the south in Arkansas state, but I like NY the most. There is variety of every thing. People, languages, and food.

    1. ghadeeralsh4 says:

      yesss the most important thing is food:p

  6. reemkulaib says:

    Fo sure you did the right thing. I really know what you are talking about, buy give NY a chance and I am sure you will love this city.

Leave a Reply

