From NY to Paris… With love

on

Well, as this is my last article as a Comm 663 student with Mr Scheckel, I decided to make a retrospection on this Fall semester. As my very first blog article was From Paris to New-York City, now is the time to reverse the situation.
I arrived in New-York City four months ago and it seems like it was yesterday! I remember so well my first impressions, my first concerns. My first day as a graduate student at NYIT, when I walk out of the Columbus Circle subway station and I saw this huge Globe and buildings. How everything seems weird at the time, the food, the living, the language, everything. And today it feels like home.

Colombus Circle - Credit picture: me
Colombus Circle – Credit picture: me

Tomorrow I am going back to Paris, for the first time since I am in the United States. I have one semester left at NYIT so I’ll be back in end of january. But I am going back for Christmas. I can’t even tell how excited I am, to see my family, my friends, and to eat and drink good cheese and wine ! I miss French food so much.
I feel that I improve myself so much this semester, my English is much better, I learn a lot thanks to my courses and professors, I learn about a new culture, I made new friends from all around the World, and even if I am just leaving for one month I am going to miss New-York City a lot. To remind me the luck that I have to live here, I often listen to songs as Empire State of Mind or New-York, New-York, and it is always the same effect, NY is home now and I am so proud of it.
So to all you guys, you all made my semester happier and I wish all a wonderful Christmas and of course a Happy New Year! See you in 2017…

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    Nice to meet you in our class Rose, you are pretty and hardworking, love you so much. Enjoy your hoilday, hope I still can see you next year. wherever you are, wish you all the best!😚❤

    1. rrsn says:

      Thank you so much Wennie, it was just great to meet you, We will definitely see each other next semester, and you will always be welcome in Paris if you come one day! Wish you all the best, enjoy your holidays! ❤ ❤ ❤

      1. Wennie says:

        Thxxxxx darling, see you soon in the class!Lets finish the last presentation first 😚

  2. Steven says:

    Have good trip to Paris. I missed it so much, it’s been ages that I didn’t go there. Enjoy honey!

Leave a Reply

