Chinese Philharmonic in New York? I can not wait for!

How time flies! This term will end and final examination is coming. I am so lucky that I could talk about and share my enjoyment with you at last Blog which regarding Philharmonic.

From 7 years old, I started playing the piano, I really appreciate that my mom select this kind of instrument for me which provided me with various opportunities to perform in the public and spend my leisure time with happy time. When I was 12 years old, I gained the top honor. When I was in China, I always went to the concert with my precious friends, it really appeals to me and I fall in love with it indeed. While, to be honest last Sunday it was my first time to see the Philharmonic in New York. Last week, one of my Chinese friends invite me to go there together, I was extremely excited and replied soon.

It was a Chinese Philharmonic Orchestra in David Geffen Hall at Lincoln Center. Its conductor is a Chinese famous people called Yu Long, Its chief violin player is Julian Rachlin. The perform started at 3 Pm, we purchased two middle seat tickets to obtain a whole view angle. The whole process was divided into two part: Concernto No,2 for violin and orchestra and The fifth symphony, each would keep almost 45 minutes. To be honest which is most attracted me was the second part, because it was far more passionate and made me excited during the concert

img_0512

It ended around 5 pm, all of performers standed up and made a bow, at the same time I could not help standing up and applauding for their fascinating performance. I realized that how effort they paid together. It was a charming philharmonic and I am also proud of Chinese musicians. They were all genius in my heart. I am really look forward to watching other style philharmonics in New York.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. mengyangmoomoo says:

    I was a Basson player in my high school Philharmonic. It remind me the wonderful time in the past.

    1. breeze_lipigarn says:

      You were?? Sounds so cool!

    2. qzhang16 says:

      O, really? You could do it continuely, Finding beautiful memory,haha

Leave a Reply

