Are You a Late Sleeper?

2016 will come to the end, which means that the semester will also close to the end and the final exams or papers are coming. The professors of every subject have the diversified plan and the final form for the end. What you need to do is satisfy the requirements of the tasks as possible as you can to struggle for a good grade and have a good mood for the coming Christmas. Therefore, it is inevitable for me to sleep later and later.

Are you a late sleeper? Have you done your work at late night in a really quiet circumstance? For my part, when I worked at the late night , I have the high efficiency and some ideas could come to my mind abruptly. I enjoyed the moment. There is the quiet environment and more personal space to think. But the result of sleeping night is that I could not get up early. The late sleeper could not focus on the work in the daytime, especially the morning. In terms of the reason of the late sleeper, the procrastination may be the chief culprit. I usually have the subconscious that I still have time to do the homework until the deadline. Did you have the similar experience before.

However, it is really a bad and unhealthy habit in our life. The best time to sleep is 10pm actually. Sleeping late would seriously destroy your body health and ruin your body system. Although it is hard to cure or overcome the procrastination, late sleeper should make efforts to keep health and stay away from the symptoms. If you are a late sleeper, we could try our best to utilize the daytime to finish the work as possible as we can. Getting up early and sleep early!

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    Same😭😩… I really wanna change the schedule and make my life more healthy after final…

  2. gwang12 says:

    It is sooooo…hard…

  3. xmei01 says:

    It’s hard to go to bed early, I sometimes inevitable that night because my mind is always a job rotation program in my brain!

    1. gwang12 says:

      Yes, the quiet environment at night may provide the good time to think.

  4. catherineqiu0408 says:

    To sleep at 10pm everyday seems REALLY difficult! But we can try to control our bioclock after final…

    1. gwang12 says:

      Exactly. We should responsible for our health.

  5. Yaru says:

    I go to bed early, but then i open the ipad and iphone,then 3a.m.……

    1. gwang12 says:

      Actually, I cannot sleep immediately without the cellphone.

  6. qzhang16 says:

    As you said every day we have many homework to do,especially during the final. Therefore, time control is so vital,ha ha.When I was young, my mom was serious about my sleeping time, our all family go to sleep before 10 PM. Now, to be honest, I really appreciate my mom because of providing me with a good habit. I wish you sleep early after the final examination,

    1. gwang12 says:

      It is really good to have the healthy habit.

  7. kerrzbo says:

    I relate to this post so much. I wanted to make a similar post myself. I tend to stay up late doing homework then sleeping in late the next day. However I don’t like this cycle. I don’t like sleeping during the day time hours. It feels so good to wake up early and get work done while its light out. Recently I’ve been trying to wake up earlier and do homework earlier, and this way I can go to sleep earlier. 🙂

    1. gwang12 says:

      Congratulations! When you get up early, you may have the enough time to the work and then you can sleep early. It is a virtuous cycle.

  8. mengyangmoomoo says:

    You struck a chord with me. i usually can not fall in sleep before12 p.m. I think it is a disease of modern young people.

    1. gwang12 says:

      Exactly.It seems like the the work begins from midnight.So frustrated….

  9. breeze_lipigarn says:

    I sleep in the morning hahaha. Should be great if I can follow this!

    1. gwang12 says:

      Wow, it is really bad for the body. Hope you can adjust the habit after the final.

      1. breeze_lipigarn says:

        I think I should

Leave a Reply

