Finding Your Signature Style

Create your own style. Let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable to others. – Anna Wintour-

If you have been following me on my blog and Instagram, you’ll know that I wear neutral colors by default. I really like the idea of wearing colors easy to mix and match with everything. When I think about buying something new for my wardrobe, I think about pieces that I would be able to wear over and over again in many different ways. I don’t really fall for trends or fads. When I wear something is because I feel comfortable with it. In my opinion…Trends are not for everyone, your style will always be your own trend.

Nowadays we have very easy access to different influencers through blogs, Instagram, and Pinterest. We might feel identified with some of them; however, it is very important to use them just as a inspirational source. You can like someone else’s outfit, but the truth is that not always it will look exactly the same on you. Every person has different body shape, skin color, and hair color which play important roles on how things look on us. This is why I think it is crucial to find out what is your signature style. That part that speaks out about you to the world!

img_3211

Outfit Details:

H&M off the shoulder sweater // Zara Jeans // Beige sneaker boots similar here and here

Try get to know yourself better. Think about what colors you feel comfortable wearing, what textures, and what shapes you like the most on clothing. Also think about what accessories and what part of your body you like the most. When you pull this information together, you start creating a picture of who you are and what is your personal style.

I’m a person that always seek for comfort. I wear high heels just when is needed! Even though they are not known for being comfortable, I always make sure that the ones I wear are “reasonably” comfortable. During my casual days, I usually wear flat shoes…I always need to make sure that I’m good to run around the city. I wear black a lot! however, I always try to add a little accent colors. When I’m not wearing black, I go for colors that are not too bright. When I’m wearing a plane look or monochromatic look, I try to add statement jewelry and accessories. For me accessories are key when I’m putting an outfit together.

 Remember that money can’t buy style. You can create great outfits mixing pieces you already have. When you have clear what is your personal style, you can easily create looks with a little budget. It is not about the money or brand you wear, it is about your signature style!

I hope this post was helpful for you and that inspires you to keep up your signature style.

Have a great rest of the week.

Chao Chao.

Monica V. (Vive Brunette)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. xmei01 says:

    You wear this style.This simple color is perfect for you

  2. Wennie says:

    You know, i love street shoot lol..

  3. qzhang16 says:

    I strongly agree with you and I do not enjoy following other’s style. Fitting for you is the best. In daily life i would like to spend a inner life which make me peaceful.

Leave a Reply

