Have you ever been to the China town: Flushing?

As a Chinese student, after I come to New York the first thing I really want to know was “where is China town” which I heared about in China. Today I really want to share you with my experiences and feelings about China Town-Flushing.

After talking about with my Chinese friends who have already been there for years, I knew that there are three China towns in New York: Manhattan area, Brooklyn area, Quees area. Of course which my most like is Flushing, which is in the Queens. For me, it is convenient to get there. It will take me no more than 40 minutes to arrive there by train from Roosevelt Island where I live in. The stop is the last one of the 7 line which called” Flushing Main Street”

webwxgetmsgimg

Mostly one time every week I will go there with friends to buy some Chinese foods in the supermarket. We could see many Chinese buildings, many Chinese words, Many Chinese people and Many Chinese foods. There are full of Chinese atmosphere and every time I went there, as if I come back to China. I remember the first time I went there is to consult the mobile phone card, because I was afraid that I could not understand some professional English words when I ask the questions to foreigner’s sale man.

 

There are various kinds of goods you could find. For example, Chinese vegetables and fruits, Chinese restaurant like hot pot, Chinese learning classes, Chinese gyms, Chinese pharmacy. On the road even every avenue you could ask any questions to the passerby around you by Chinese words. At there ,you could feel comfortable and do not afraid of making mistakes.

webwxgetmsgimg-4     webwxgetmsgimg-3                                                                               webwxgetmsgimg-2

The area of Flushing possess the same culture, same recognization. Chinese, do you have the similar feelings? Foreigner friends, do you want to go there one time in the future?

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    lolllll, just been to the food court for my dinner.

    1. qzhang16 says:

      Yes, various kinds of foods,haha

  2. fancy1201 says:

    lollllllll…….. I lived there before! It is so convenience! everything can be do on there,

    1. qzhang16 says:

      Yes, it belongs to Chinese,haha

  3. mengyangmoomoo says:

    I live Flushing now! Although the street is poor, you can find really good food in Flushing.

    1. qzhang16 says:

      Yes ,there are various kinds of Chinese food, its our real Chinese culture,haha

Leave a Reply

