Novel | My First VR Experience by Facebook

Let me show you a Gif about my first VR experience at first!

img_1918

It was not a cold night, my friend and I went to Bryant Park to have a sightseeing, we enjoyed the shinning LED effect with music out of theSt.Patrick’s Cathedral, and just walked around the huge Christmas tree and fresh boutiques there.

1201_4img_56391201_2img_1917

When we decided to go back, we saw many staff wearing the T-shirt of Facebook , they hold VR glasses and invited us to have a try in their live experience store passionately. So we walked into the store and saw many people were laughing or screaming with their VR glasses!

Then I started to try by myself, it was just a 2 minutes’ video showed in front of my eyes. As I could remember, I was on a boat driven by a fisherman, I heard the sound of water veritably from my earphones and then I was transported into another space.

I saw 2 huge elephants walked around me and a dinosaur opened its month in front of me; I walked into a minority family and heard a beautiful song form a little girl; I also enjoyed a acrobatic performance by 360 degree then James played basketball by my side, and his basketball almost hit me!

1201_3

I have heard of virtual reality for many times, but it was my first time to have a try. From my own experience, it was really like truth with the sound effect together,but I felt a little bit dizzy because I often want to turn-back to see what happened on the back of me, and that is why the propagandist told me to hold a handrail from the very beginning.

Maybe VR will be widely used in our daily life in the near future, but it still need to reduce the weight of VR glasses and enhance the pixel of the pictures from my point of view. In total, it was really a novel experience for me, and I  wish to see more application and development of virtual reality someday.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. dlibrizzo says:

    VR experience is so cool. I tried it out at work last week – they had us climbing a mountain. It made me feel dizzy after but was a interesting time.

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      So ture, though the feeling of dizzy made me feel uncomfortable, it disappeared very soon~

  2. xmei01 says:

    Very good experience, I also want to try this VR glasses, before I have not experienced.

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      Maybe you can have a try in some physical live experience stores!

Leave a Reply

