A Quick Trip to Bear Mountain!

img_1182_edited

Many of you might know by now that I really enjoy doing quick get away trips. For me, there isn’t better season to enjoy from a nice view than fall! This time, my friends and I did a quick trip to Bear Mountain.  
Bear Mountain State Park  is 1 hour drive from Manhattan, and it is located on the west side of the Hudson River. As you can imagine, the views you get to see in this park are just amazing!

img_1157_edited

img_1286_edited

img_3057_edited

Bear Mountain offers many activities you can enjoy from such as biking, hiking, boating, picnicking, and running. During the winter it is a great place to go ice skating and cross-county skiing.

If you wish to stay over night, there is an amazing accommodation where you could go to. The Bear Mountain Inn is a rustic hotel located in the heart of the mountain. It is a great place to enjoy from very good food, drinks, and even from a relaxing spa! (isn’t it great?)

img_3122_edited

img_3128_edited_edited

I have to say that this is one of my favorite parks! I’m the kind of person that once I like a place, I would never get tired from going back to it. Another good thing from Bear Mountain, is that it is a dog friendly park. Even if you don’t have any dog, it is really nice to see all the cute doggies that hangout around there.

img_3116_edited

img_1263_edited

Outfit Details:

Michael Kors Coat (Similar) // H&M Green Turtleneck Sweater // Zara Jeans // Zara Crossbody Bag // White Sneakers (Similar)

It was a great experience to have gone to Bear Mountain with friends! Time flew by, but we really enjoyed our time at this amazing place. If you haven’t gone to Bear Mountain yet, I highly recommend you to give it a try!

Do you know any other places like this in New York? I would love to hear some of your recommendations!

Have a great rest of the week!

Chao Chao

Monica V. (Vive Brunette)

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    Nice place for hoilday rest!

  2. breeze_lipigarn says:

    I definitely visit there soon

    1. moni0626 says:

      You should! It was really relaxing place

  3. qzhang16 says:

    It is a famous mountain which I heared about before,Reading your article,as if i went there,haha

    1. moni0626 says:

      I’m glad I was able to describe it in such a way you could picture how it is like 🙂

  4. catherineqiu0408 says:

    I’ve heard this place and many of my classmates went to enjoy the red leaves before and took so many pictures! It is really a beautiful mountain.

    1. moni0626 says:

      It was very beautiful indeed! You should try to experience it yourself 🙂

  5. dlibrizzo says:

    I have never been but always wanted to go. Thanks for sharing your experience!

    1. moni0626 says:

      Your are very welcome!

  6. kerrzbo says:

    You took some amazing pictures! There is so many beautiful parks and places to go on Long Island. Two of my favorites are Morgans Park in Glen Cove and Cedarmere Preserve in Roslyn. Thanks for sharing!

    1. moni0626 says:

      Thank you! This sounds very interesting…I’ll definitely give it a try!

  7. ge wang says:

    I heard the Bear Mountain before, but I have no chance to go there. I may visit there after the final exam. Thank you for your sharing.

Leave a Reply

