Who loves Disneyworld?

Who wouldn’t want to go to Disney for work? I was asked by my bosses the other week to travel to Orlando for one of our very special on-the-road editions of Deals and Steals weekly with our GMA contributor Tory Johnson. Normally I would not mind going to a warm climate and getting out of the office for a little bit. Unfortunately, it meant no fun and all work as well as traveling to Florida and coming back to NY in 24 hours.

img_3828 img_3830 img_3831

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I get off the plane in cloudy Orlando, I leave my winter coat on because it’s not so sunny and warm as I thought it would be.When I get to the hotel, I am presented with a Disney bracelet that allows me into my room. It was very cool technology that I have not experienced yet.

When going to the rehearsal at Disney Springs I made sure all my props arrived for the segment and had tables and signs for displays for product. Then I got to escape for a hour or two to Magic Kingdom and went on Space Mountain. Did I mention I hate rollercoasters? It definitely gave me a adrenaline rush for the rest of the night.

img_3824

img_3816

The next morning, I woke up at 4am to be on site by 4:30am to prep with the crew and stage manager before Tory Johnson and audience arrived. Usually at GMA we have a whole team of stagehands to put together product and displays but this time it was all on me, and only me. I was a complete crazy person trying to prep everything against the clock and work on appropriate copy for show.
img_3838

We were featuring products that included a heat tech clothing collection, assorted bags, pouches and wallets, assorted bracelets, labeled plates, coloring and patch kits and Disney themed sandals. The deals started at $5 and up to 57% off. We even had Mickey and Santa Goofy join us for the fun. It isn’t Disney without Mickey. We were promoting the holiday edition of the brand new Disney Springs park where they keep updating with new retail shops and eateries. After a multi-year makeover and expansion, they even offer a beautiful Christmas Tree Trail with Disney-themed trees and lots of fun for the family.

img_3844 img_3845 img_3846

Traveling might seem fun but it’s good to be back at home in New York!

img_3848

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    I really wanna find a chance to go, there is a new Disney world launched in Shanghai this year, but there were too manys people, so i gave up before I went there..I’m sure I’ll go to Disneyworld in here.

  2. qzhang16 says:

    Oh, I think you are so lucky! I am planning to go there in winter vocation.

  3. fancy1201 says:

    oh my god! I spent my vocation in Orlando! The Disney world likes fantasy land! i like it very very much! This castle that i saw and took a picture cuz it so beautiful!

  4. kerrzbo says:

    Confession: I’ve never gone to Disneyworld before! I really want to though, I’ve heard so much about Epcot Theme Park and how amazing it is. I hope you at least enjoyed Space Mountain! 😛

  5. moni0626 says:

    Wow this sounds like a fun and stressful experience at the same time. I’m sure you learned a lot by doing it and you proved yourself what you are capable to do in such a short period of time 🙂

  6. Shushu says:

    I will go Orlando this winter holiday. I can’t wait to go Disney world.

Leave a Reply

