What I’ve been working on during the holiday.

Okay, I barely went out during such a long Thanksgiving holiday because my time was mostly wasted on the in coming “2016 Chinese Movie Trailer Mashup” and my sickness. So  technically I got nothing fresh to share.

The reason why I do the mashup is that I did another one last year (http://www.bilibili.com/video/av3350919/), which was great but sucks for me at this point because of the low quality of sources and bad cuts. I have to admit my incapbility so I can move on.

This idea to do a mashup hit me when I watched several so-called masterpiece movie mashups. Actually those videos sucks and they shouldn’t have won that many hits and likes. Also the mashups create a special delusion in my mind, which is every single movie mentioned in the mashup is fabulous even when I know only minority of them were real good pieces.

So why not make a mashup of Chinese movies?

It takes time, I’m not gonna lie. I have to collect all the pieces and watch them over and over again to get familiar with it and the background music I picked. It’s not like the process of building a skyscraper, I literally cannot draw a blueprint before starting it. Basically I build it bit by bit and revise it bit by bit. It takes time but I feel quite fullfilled when the clips are matched up with the beats.

 

It’s bad to have finals when I’m on my editing, but I’m still working on it and I can get it done before next year and show it to you.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. qzhang16 says:

    i think you spent a meaningful holiday indeed

  2. xmei01 says:

    I think using the editing software is a really cool .I think you must be very professional.

  3. breeze_lipigarn says:

    Wondering if we had the same situation! hhahaha

Leave a Reply

