Wonderful day! The first time I went to New Jersey to play badminton

This weekend one of my Chinese friends invited me to play badminton in New Jersey. This is my first time to go there, which provided me with a different feelings from New York.

That morning, I first took the subway to the Time Square and then took the path train to the New Point, our teammates gathered there and drove by ourselves to the badminton court. New Jersey is a quiet and clean area, along the roads, there are not many tall buildings and skyscrapers like Manhattan, the sunshine was extremely warm and made me peaceful deeply. I looked outside through the windows, there were various kinds of plants and mountains

webwxgetmsgimg3    webwxgetmsgimg4

Around 40 minutes, we arrived at NJBC, it was a one floor buildings which is not as big as the Chinese indoors courts at more. There were 9 sites in it and one bench put nearby every site which provided us with more convenience indeed, we played badminton from 12 am to 4 pm. We felt tired but happy inside, after playing we communicated with each other which could improve a lot. The boss of the court was really nice and generous, he lent the badminton bat and ball for my friends who did not take. Because I did not take my sports shoes from China and I found a pair of shoes which at the first sight of I fell in love with it, I bought my first badminton shoes at there.

That was a wonderful trip, not only because of the beautiful weather but also the warm atmosphere.

 

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. fancy1201 says:

    wowwwww…. sky is so blue, looks nice and wonderful trip with you friends. I wanna go there.

    1. qzhang16 says:

      Next time we could go there together,haha

  2. rrsn says:

    Seems so far away from New-York City buildings and noise… really peaceful!

  3. qzhang16 says:

    Yes it is a quiet area indeed

  4. Shushu says:

    Very glad to hear you have a great time in New Jersey. I may go there after this semester.

Leave a Reply

