Exploring The Primitive Earth

img_0191

As you guys see, I’m a fan of museums. My greatest wish is to visit all famous museums in New York City before I graduate. I watched one of the greatest movie 《Night At The Museum》 few years ago and the American Museum of Natural History has been my all time favorite category of museum, I would not like to miss this one out of the list, I feel so happy finally I’ve been there this week!

                                 Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

They have a price on the board, but in fact you pay whatever you want for the entire tickets as donation(except four special shows). The museum just huge, there were many interesting exhibition in this whole place. You could see different science topics including climates, disease and little bugs on the earth to Meteorite from the space, it was fascinating and I spent my whole day in there to hang around different exhibit.

Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

Everything from mammals to even cultural past times of the native American and Latin Cultures can be found.

Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

My favorite is definitely the dinosaurs exhibition which is on fourth floor. You could see lots of skeletons in there, and it was cool to see how big they are (even fit in one room!) and crazy to think how long ago they were alive, I still can’t believe they were existing.

img_0370

Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

There is a new dinosaur discovery and newest addition and had discovered in 2014, seems the species is so new that even doesn’t have a name yet.

Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

You could see different adorable minerals, crystals, amber, coral, pearl exhibits and so on… they looks fancy and stunning! Just could’t imagine how pretty they are when you saw them.

img_0253

Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

Human evolution exhibits, you can see different models of primitive man, homo…

img_0481

Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

The famous blue whale on first floor.

Spiders Alive exhibit. I feel too horrible to stay in this exhibit area… and you can find the astronomy exhibits as well.

Photography by Wennie in American Museum of Natural History

There were plenty of things for you to explore. I didn’t have time to see special exhibitions, i’m sure I will go next time. It is so fantastic to be able to travel so far to the past. I feel meaningful always learn something new in different museums and there always full of great exhibits!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. wow, it’s really beautiful. i have strong interesting in the skull of dinosaurs. i think i would find some times to visiting there.

    1. Wennie says:

      Dinosaur exhibit is amazing, most prople go for it, you will get fun!

  2. qzhang16 says:

    I look through your photos as if I went there,Thank you for sharing,I like visiting various museum so that I could broaden my horizon and coulorful my like.May be one day I will go there.

    1. Wennie says:

      Yes, this is one of the most popular museums in nyc. Worth to go!

  3. moni0626 says:

    I love this museum…I really like the special exhibitions they do. I really like the pictures you took and the way you organized the in this post. It looks really good!

  4. dlibrizzo says:

    I really enjoyed going to this museum. You learn a lot about history.

    1. Wennie says:

      Its true, we can get lots of fun in nyc’s museums.😉

Leave a Reply

