An unforgettable trip in Philadelphia!

There are nearly 3 months for me to come to the United States. Therefore, after the nervous midterm, my friends and I decided to go the neighbour city, Philadelphia. I heard of the plenty of sunshine in this city, which attracts me to go sightseeing.

Howere, the day we went to the sunlight city is a cloud day with strong wind. What a pity! But it still has the special attraction for me. Compared to NYC, Philadelphia is more like a quiet, comfortable and small town for people to live. The trees along the sidewalk with the fallen leaves all over the floor, halting children and the olds are constituting the scene of the autum, which may force you to slow down your steps and enjoy the leisure time.

210025860.jpg     470089893    1273478078   732494525

We arrived at Philadelaphia is 11:30am, so we went to the Reading Terminal Market directly. It is the best place that includes many kinds of food and goods that you like, such as burgurs, frices, gyro, Chinese food, Mexico food ect.We find a famous food cheesestake that President Obama has also tatsted years ago. It is very delicious. If you are in Philadelphia or will go there, you must experience the feeling around the delicacy. Amazing!

1585526140     689486479      2083125860.jpg     1253064179.jpg

After lunch, we went to an interesting place named” Magic Garden“. You may not imagine that the place is a house decoreted by the waste product, including all kinds of empty bottles, broken glasses, plates,wood carving, paintings or some little sculptures. The designers are so talented to recycle these discards to design an great artwork. Can you believe that? I am shocked when I went into that room. The place is worth of sightseeing. As a student, I just cost $8 because of the coupone for student ID.

126462965.jpg    751912137.jpg     1362386699    323521271.jpg

I spent one day in Philadelphia. For my part, it is a great place worth of traveling. Meanwhile, you would not spend many days to live there. If you want to escape from the busy life, tall buildings and traffic jam in NYC, you have a choice to go this neighbour city to relax and relieve the pressure. And I highly recommended you to travel these places that I mentioned. They are amazing.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    Thanks for sharing the link, Philadelphia looks so cute, and the featured photo looks interesting, i’d like to visit there some day!

    1. gwang12 says:

      Exactly, it is a good place with delicious food and beautiful scene.

  2. catherineqiu0408 says:

    I have a friend living in Philadelphia and I am preparing to visit there on holiday~Your recommendation is really in time for me!

    1. gwang12 says:

      I am happy that it is useful for you.

  3. your post is really attracted to my sight. you know, your cover page shows something that it is like a bottle castle. i think i am willing to waste time for visiting there.

    1. gwang12 says:

      it is really a wounderful place.

  4. qzhang16 says:

    Last week I went to New Jersey, which is also a quiet city.I think during my holiday, I will go there to visit, thanks for sharing.

    1. gwang12 says:

      It is a place worth of traveling.

  5. moni0626 says:

    I have never been in Philadelphia event thought I have been in NY for 4 years already. It looks that you had a lot of fun. The Magic Garden looks very interesting. I would like to go and visit it anytime soon!

    1. gwang12 says:

      Hope you have a good day there!

Leave a Reply

