#GetYourRescueOn at North Shore Animal League America

Working at North Shore Animal League in Port Washington has been nothing short of an amazing, fulfilling experience for me. North Shore Animal League America is the world’s largest no-kill animal rescue and adoption organization. As a social media/communications intern, I interact with customers and build our audience using our social media platforms (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat). I resolve audience concerns and assist with community management. I help prepare for and promote adoption events. I even get to work at the events!  Essentially, I’m helping save animals one day at a time. By sharing photos and stories our audience can learn about each kitten, cat, puppy or dog that’s up for adoption.  You can visit our website at http://www.animalleague.org/ to learn more about the amazing things we do for our animals and for our community.

Our communication team continues to help animals find their loving home.  Our organization holds adoption events all over the country with our partner shelters.  We’re a voice for the animals- we continue to rescue, nurture and adopt. We rescue animals that have been physically and mentally abused, we nurture them back to health, and we place them in our adoption center to find families that will love and care for them. Our headquarters is located on Long Island in Port Washington, NY. If any of you are interested in adopting, I could provide you with a pre-adoption form. Our adoptees go through an adoption process and must be approved in order to adopt. We do this to make sure our animals are going to a safe, responsible family. Let North Shore Animal League help you find your new best friend!

Our hashtag #GetYourRescueOn helps bring people together who support and adopt rescue pets. This tag raises awareness of North Shore Animal Leagues no-kill mission. To become involved, our organization accepts a $25 dollar donation that comes with a silver rescue cuff or rescue tag. We ask our donators to take a photo with their animal and to hashtag #GetYourRescueOn when uploading to Facebook, Instagram, Twitter. This way we’re able to see the people who have got their rescue on all over the world. To get involved, visit getyourrescueon.org to learn more about people who’ve got their rescue on, and how you can too.

Like us on Facebook by clicking here www.facebook.com/theanimalleague, follow us on Instagram by clicking here https://www.instagram.com/animalleague/, and follow us on Twitter by clicking here https://twitter.com/animalleague. 🙂 We appreciate the love and support. Here you can see exactly what the social media/communications team does for North Shore Animal League America! Working with this organization continues to bring me happiness and fulfillment seeing the difference made in the lives of these animals.

Here are some photos I’ve taken of our animals:

fullsizerender-1-copy
fullsizerender-1-copy-2
fullsizerender-1-copy-4
fullsizerender-1-copy-3

Taken by the communications team- me holding one of our puppies.

My feature photo is me holding one of our puppies taken by the communications team.

I got my rescue on, did you? 😉

7 Comments Add yours

  1. fancy1201 says:

    Oh my god. So cut the animals you have taken. I love animals very very very much! I love this animal rescue and adoption organization which is great. Love it so muchhhhhh………

  2. catherineqiu0408 says:

    So kind of you~~The organization will gain more donation if we could spread the information as widely as possible!

  3. kerrzbo says:

    Thanks guys! Maybe you two can go follow us on Instagram, Twitter and like us on Facebook? 🙂 I went back to edit my post and added links to each of our social media pages!

  4. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

    This is cool that your around all these animals. I’m a dog guy myself but as of right now I don’t have the time to provide a pet w/ the proper attention it would need. One day tho!

  5. kerrzbo says:

    Yes one day definitely! I’ve been wanting to adopt a new puppy to my family but I haven’t found the one quite yet. 😛

  6. moni0626 says:

    This is such an amazing job. It is amazing to see how involved you are with it. This little animals are adorable! I really wish at some point I can get an animal from here. It is such a lovely cause! Thank you very much for sharing with us!

  7. dlibrizzo says:

    I love NSALA! Being around animals makes me so happy. It is just an amazing experience to help them.

Leave a Reply

