Simply Stylist – Fashion and Beauty Event

img_1116-1_edited

Last Saturday I attended the amazing Simply Stylist event at the Yotel. For those who haven’t heard about this, Simply Stylist offers every year conferences around New York, Los Angeles, and Chicago. People travel from different cities to be part of this one-day conference to learn how to succeed in the fashion and beauty industry. It is also a great place to network with different bloggers, Instagramers, YouTubers, beauty experts, and fashion brands.

untitled-design-3

I found out about this event one day prior to it.  Therefore,unfortunately, I could not attend to all the conferences they had during the day. However, I got to go assist to “The Social Butterfly”. It was an event from 3pm to 6pm where people had the opportunity to meet and greet with brands, get a cocktail, network, and enjoy from beauty services.

img_0494_edited

I went to the event with my Colombian friend and Blogger Daniela Marino. We had so much fun! We got our make up done by the amazing team from The Glam App.  To be honest I did not hear about this app before. The Glam App is a way to get beauty experts delivered to your door offering services such as blow dry and makeup applications. It is also a great app for freelance beauty artists to be in touch with clients and for clients to ease beauty rituals when needed.

We also had the chance to do a photo booth with the brand French Connection. This is an amazing fashion-forward clothing brand that offers creative designs, very good quality, and affordable prices.

 2016-11-5-62201

image1

Photos by : Vive Brunette / Daniela Marino/ French Connection

As i said before Simply Stylist was a great event to network with other bloggers. I had the great opportunity to make new friends that have the same passion for fashion and style as I do. The girls were fabulous and it made this experience even better for me. It is very exciting for me to start being part of the blogger community here in NYC.

I personally can’t wait for next year’s conference! I’m strongly thinking to be part of the full day of conferences to learn more about this industry.

I hope you enjoy this little chat about the Simply Stylist event. Are you a fashion lover? If so, it would be very interesting to hear from your stories!

Enjoy the rest of the week!

Chao Chao

Monica V. (Vive Brunette)

15 Comments Add yours

  1. xmei01 says:

    This group of pictures is very nice.You will know a lot of new friends in such activities.

    1. moni0626 says:

      Hi. Thank you. I hope I get to meet a lot of people going to these events. have a wonderful day!

  2. Yaru says:

    I am attracted in by your colorful photo!!These pictures like the magazine’s picture. I really love the fashion event, how can you get the news about these event or conference? I want to join.Thank you for your share, enjoy to read.

    1. moni0626 says:

      Hi. Thank you very much…I’m glad you like my pictures :). I’m subscribed to the mailing list to this webpage https://heartifb.com/ they sent me the email and that’s how I found out about it. That webpage is very useful because you can find different information in terms of photography, how to build new content, social media. fashion, etc. If you are interested in Fashion I would recommend you to register as well :).

  3. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

    This is cool! I would love to go to an event like this that deals with the type of fashion and interests in my lane. I am always down to network and I love your pictures as well, GOOD JOB!

    1. moni0626 says:

      Hi. Yes it is very nice when you have the change to network with others. This was my first experience and I hope I get the chance to assist to many more! I heard that in NYC there are a lot of kind of meet ups…For fashion, technology, business, cooking, anything you like. I haven’t look into it very deeply but it would be nice to find it if you are interested on it.

  4. dlibrizzo says:

    This event seemed awesome! I love your sense of style and fashion.

    1. moni0626 says:

      Thank you very much!I really appreciate it

  5. qzhang16 says:

    Fashion and beauty event is a appealing activity for me ,I really enjoy it and look forward to joining this kind of event. Thank you for sharing

    1. moni0626 says:

      You are very welcome. When we encounter ourselves in a different culture it is always nice to participate in these kind of events.

  6. catherineqiu0408 says:

    So beautiful you are~ I could feel your self-confidence expressed by your shinning smile!

    1. moni0626 says:

      Thank you for this nice complement. Your are very kind! have a great rest of week

  7. kerrzbo says:

    You look beautiful Monica! I love your outfit and your style. That statement necklace looks awesome! I also LOVE the first photo you added in the article. 🙂

    1. moni0626 says:

      Thank you very much for your kind words! I’m glad you liked it 🙂

  8. Shushu says:

    It sounds like amazing. I hope that I have chance one day to take part in such conference to be fashion.

Leave a Reply

