My Love and Passion for Music Festivals

Have any of you ever listened to EDM? EDM stands for electronic dance music, it’s a common term that you may have heard. My passion for this style of music started with EDM. Over the years I’ve also grown to love trance music, trap music, dubstep, house music, and now my favorite type of music – electronic jam bands. This music scene is beautiful and unique. It’s based off an ethos and attitude called PLUR, meaning peace love unity respect.  It means that people have each other’s back. New friendships are embraced and people tend to share the love.  Different personalities are represented through clothing style and  ways of dance. The music sets include’s beautiful light shows and visual experiences. The loud bass and speakers create an intense experience for attendees.

I went to my first music festival six years ago. My first festival was Camp Bisco. Since then I went to a music festival every year- Camp Bisco, Camp Bisco, The Hudson Project, Electric Forest, Mysteryland, and Camp Bisco again this year. I’ve included a link to each festival page.These festivals are a minimum of 3 days and involve camping out with your friends. Starting with camping out in a tent, the whole festival is an experience. These festivals are a way to escape reality for a couple days. There is limited cell phone service so I usually I leave my cell phone at my camp site.   This escape lets attendees truly enjoy the company of the people they’re with and all the good vibes of the people they meet.  For me, dancing to this type of music is a way for me to let loose and release stress. It’s an amazing way to vent.

I look forward to going to these events every year. This summer I actually went to two music festivals, one was Mysteryland on the old Woodstock grounds. The second was Camp Bisco in Scranton, Pennsylvania. One of the fun parts of these festivals is the drive there. Last year I went to Electric Forest in Michigan, it was a 14-hour drive! Electric Forest was the most beautiful festival I’ve attended, it’s in an enchanted forest in Michigan. You can click here to look at Electric Forests homepage to learn more and to see photos.

My featured photo is a picture of me at Mysteryland 2016.
Here is another photo at Mysteryland USA with my best friend.

Mysteryland USA 2016
Mysteryland USA 2016

14291756_10154599361120555_7211407766219107400_n
Here’s me and my girlfriends I camped with at Camp Bisco.

13726708_10154434279990555_2754095424520572634_n
Me in my element. 🙂
I love dancing with this hood on!
You can click here to find more about Camp Bisco 🙂 Camp Bisco has been around for over 10 years.

These festivals are amazing, unique experiences that you will remember forever.
Have any of you ever gone to a music festival?

#CampBisco #CampingFestival #MemorableExperience

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    This looks so cooooool!!you look amazing!Im a big fan of EDM, its one of my favorite music styles. We have many music festival in China out of the town that similar with CampBisco, they are awesome as well. I heard E-Zoo music festival when i came to nyc, hopefully able to go next year!

  2. catherineqiu0408 says:

    Woo~I love EDM and I had participated in many music festivals in China. Looking forward to join a music festival here!

  3. xmei01 says:

    This is a very good music festival. I also want to experience this music festival. It must be very happy.

  4. fancy1201 says:

    looks so interesting, however, do you know, in china, there are many different kind of music festivals which also very crazy! People singing, drinking and dancing in the square. so crazy….

  5. dlibrizzo says:

    I love electronic music, so jealous! I would love to go to cochella one year.
    I want to look up Camp Bisco to go next year

  6. moni0626 says:

    It looks amazing! I always wanted to go to a music festival like this one but I haven’t had the chance yet. I would love to go to Tomorrowland or maybe Tomorroworld. Cochella also has been on my “wishlist” lol…very nice you have attended all these festivals….it looks so much fun!

  7. onesdaily says:

    Your pictures always look colorful, Music always makes me happy. Hope to attend as well!

  8. kerrzbo says:

    Thanks all of you for your nice comments! 🙂 Wennie, E-Zoo is fun, it takes place every September on Governers Island. You should definitely check it out! Catherine, definitely check a music festival here! Besides E-Zoo there is EDC (Electric Daisy Carnival) I have personally never been to EDC- the music is more mainstream, which I am more into underground music… but you guys would have a good time! Danielle and Monica I would love to go to Coachella too, it would be amazing traveling to California for a festival… I also want to go to Burning Man in Nevada. It looks incredible. Thanks for all the love guys!

  9. qzhang16 says:

    It looks so cool! Music provide us with a exciting atmosphere and we can blank our mind. Thank you for your sharing and look forward to going

  10. Shushu says:

    Interesting. I like music and went to some musical events in my hometown, it was an unforgettable experience.

Leave a Reply

