Cupping Therapy

What is a cupping therapy?

The question went to my head after the Chinese doctor asked if I want to try!

Of course, I asked her to explain more about this kind of treatment. She replied me that “cupping is a pseudoscientific treatment that is part of traditional Chinese medicine. It helps reduce injury and help muscle recover more quickly”. The circular bruises will appeared on the skin.

I immediately recognized that thing because I have seen that at the 2016 Rio Olympics. I noticed that many swimmers had that bruises on their body.

mike-phelps-cupping-364x205

I finally decided to try this treatment. The result was super super amazing! My numbness and muscle pain were gone! However, I do not like those bruises on my body. It is hard to dress a nice dress.

img_7049

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    lol, Does this treatment hurt? I didn’t try this before… dont like the bruises either

  2. Qian Chen says:

    I really wanted to try it since I was back in China but my mom suggested not because she said “do you have pills when you are not ill?” lol.

Leave a Reply

