Why The Hell Did I Buy These???

For my 30th birthday (Yep I’m a 80’s baby!) I went to Las Vegas with my cousin. We stayed in a dope suite at the Elara and had reservations at XS which is a popular upscale nightclub in Vegas. Since I don’t dress up often I purchased a pair of Gucci sneakers strictly for going to nightclubs or lounges that prohibit athletic sneakers. When I showed my cousin my sneakers he told me that he didn’t think I would be able to get into the club which I felt was kind of questionable because if we reserved a table that wasn’t cheap, there shouldn’t have been any issue.

screen-shot-2016-10-23-at-6-08-48-pmPhoto Cred: J. Williams

I allowed him to talk me into purchasing some country looking boots from Aldo as well as a BULLSHIT paisley shirt. I felt like a “Bama” and I should have known better because he is from Georgia and a little older than me so he took me WAY out of my element. Needless to say the night was great! We had females from Brazil at our table (my cousin claims that they told him he looks Brazilian which probably didn’t happen) BUT I still felt uncomfortable with my outfit because that’s not how I dress!

Back Camera

Back Camera

Back Camera

Back Camera

*All Four Photos Above belong to J. Williams

For years I haven’t forgiven him for that Ike Turner outfit that he talked me into buying until YESTERDAY! If you come back next week I will explain to you how my 2nd cousin got promoted to my favorite 1st cousin. *As long as a certain pair of sneakers he says he got me fall in my possession! Check out the video link or watch below and let me know if he set me up for failure and if these boots are utterly ridiculous! Don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe to my Youtube channel! OOooww!!!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    Lmao, so funny, great to see u had lots of fun in Las Vegas as a 80 years baby lol, will u wear this boots to our class this week? I wanna see!!!Hahahaha

    1. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

      Hell No! They are at my parents house in NC! I’m thinking about burning them!!! 😂🌊🌊😂

  2. onesdaily says:

    It is definitely different with your sports style😄. Sometimes,i also try to change the style,it’s funny,haha

  3. HaHa,so funny,I hardly image that you buy this kind of shose. i guess that it’s not suitable for feet.

    1. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

      Yea these SUCK lol! 😂🌊🌊😂 I couldn’t even put them back on my feet!

Leave a Reply

