WTF Is A Sneaker Rotation???

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-5-14-22-pm

Photo Cred: J. Williams

When I first started my youtube channel; “Mr. Orchard Beach” I would watch a lot of other sneaker channels just to see what they had going on. I noticed that quite a few Youtubers had videos titled “Sneaker Rotation.” A sneaker rotation video is nothing more than showing what sneakers you wore during a period of one week. Usually you will describe over audio in the background what sneaker you have on while the camera captures you showing the sneakers on feet in different angles.Crimson Foam.png

Photo cred: J Williams

One day I received a DM from one of my subscribers asking me to start making videos highlighting my sneaker rotation. At first I was reluctant due to the fact I’m not one to follow the crowd but after thinking about it a little more as well as getting support from another youtuber “Kevin Wasup” I decided that I would create my first sneaker rotation video and as an added bonus I will at times show my whole outfit just to separate myself from everyone else. I love finding a great spot outdoors as well, it kind of breaks up the monotony.

grape-95

Photo Cred: J. Williams

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-4-19-45-pm

Photo Cred: J. Williams

Sometimes I may get photobombed but I do have to remember that If I decide to take pictures in public, thats just one factor that comes with the territory and as long as I don’t get the impression that these passersby are doing it on purpose, I am a goodsport about it! To date I have about 21 sneaker rotation videos and I really enjoy doing them. Do you have a sneaker rotation? DO TELL!!!

Video Cred: J. Williams

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    lol, shishaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚β€¦ how many shoes u have Jason… you are super richπŸ––πŸ»πŸ––πŸ»πŸ––πŸ»

    1. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

      No, I’m far from rich! Professor is RICH! I am in the triple digits when it comes to sneakers! 🌊🌊🌊

  2. I definitely agree with you,Hahaha

    1. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

      Thanks for watching! 🌊🌊🌊

  3. rrsn says:

    hahaha Jason HOW MANY SNEAKERS DO YOU HAVE??
    Do you really wear all of these?
    That’s impressive!! πŸ™‚

    1. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

      Nah I still have a lot of sneakers that I haven’t worn to this day! One good thing about me doing this rotation is I push myself to wear more of my sneakers so the content isn’t the same. This week I found a sneaker I thought I sold! I say I have around 150 sneakers give or take including the 25-30 at my parents house…lol! πŸŒŠπŸ’―πŸ’―πŸŒŠ

  4. onesdaily says:

    Wow! 150! unbelievable! i love Air Jordan, but you must be the big fan! Lol!

    1. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

      I’m really a Foamposite head but yea I love MJ sneaks because that was a big part of my culture growing up even though I never really owned any at that time!

Leave a Reply

