Do you want to have such a robot partner?

This weekend I saw “frank & robot.” It not only reminds me of the future of life,when I was a old  woman there was such a robot to accompany me!

The film takes place in the near future, an old man’s son to provide him with a robot to take care of his daily life, between the old man and the robot produced a lot of stories.

Frank played the elderly suffering from Alzheimer’s disease, often confusion, unable to communicate properly with people. So, his son to provide him with a robot to take care of his daily life. Since then, a little stubborn old man and some “natural stay” between the robot took place a lot of intriguing story.

In the rapid development of science and technology, mankind in the end is to get more, or lose more; in the future of society, humans are more clearly aware of their own, or more completely lost self.I am the only one who found this film really sad and depressing? Dot get me wrong, I really liked it, but that ending is really bringing me heart.

Video reference:Frank and Robot

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    This is sweet, i think in the future a robot partner would be common for everyone.

    1. xmei01 says:

      Good intimate partner

  2. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

    I think that was nice of his son and the robot can keep the man company but I’ve seen too many movies w/ robots turning bad! Good Story!!!!

    1. xmei01 says:

      Very worth watching. I’ve seen it twice

  3. gwang12 says:

    I want a robot like that.

    1. xmei01 says:

      I hope one day we can have it

  4. onesdaily says:

    May be someday,the robot will have the emotion and feeling like human beings. i can not wait for that day.Haha

    1. xmei01 says:

      Yes, the robot will have more emotion in the future.We are looking forward to its arrival.

Leave a Reply

