Brooklyn Baby

Fall season is coming, the weather is as changeable as a girl. Luckily we have a long weekend this week to enjoy  last warm sunny days in NYC. I decided to spent my one day in the Brooklyn where is the land of literary and artistic inspiration from and enjoy there’s love stories remain to be told by the time.

My first stop was the lovely Jane’s Carousel, I heard it is one of the popular markers in Brooklyn which has a lovely antique story. I took the F train and got off on York St, then hung around to the Brooklyn Bridge Park and Empire Fulton Ferry, there is a beautiful carousel built in a crystal house.

Jane’s Carousel by Wennie

We found the Jane’s Carousel was built in 1992 and was lovingly restored Jane and David Walentas, at the same time a famous architect named Jean Nouvel designed a gorgeous glass pavilion for this carousel which makes it looks a glamour place to collect our best childhood memories.If you want to take a joy ride on this beautiful carousel, it cost 2 dollar each time.

In the noon, I had the most popular American burger Shake Shack in Brooklyn as my lunch.

I was meaning to go to the wiliams burg and Bushwick(I insert each Self-Guided for Brooklyn Graffiti) to see the famous graffiti wall and best street arts in NYC that  I also recommend for you to go, but we changed the plane and decided to walk through the Brooklyn Bridge when we saw the grand bridge overhead.

We spent a wonderful time on the bridge to enjoyed the great view of Net York city, I could see those cars under my foot, and many people rode a Citi Bike went by my side which is very interesting makes me want to try next time on the bridge.

We walked to the new Westfield World Trade Center as our final destination. The design and architecture just amazing! When you enter the mall, the wide field would surprise you though it’s only just a shopping mall! I felt happy I had a great fruitful day, if you haven’t been these places, go quickly!

Westfield World Trade Center by Wennie
Westfield World Trade Center by Wennie

 

Thanks for reading.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. how such beautiful pictures, the merry-go-round is very special, and the little squirrel is really funny, LOL…… Almost, i can see the squirrel ran around, carrying a fruit, every morning, it is really interesting.

    1. Wennie says:

      This is the charm of NYC.😉

  2. Mr. Orchard Beach says:

    Man your pictures are so on point I love it! What type of camera do you use? That burger looks good minus the pork tho! LOL

    1. Wennie says:

      I took all these photos by iphone, edited with image apps I could show u in the class. I bought a beef one in Shake shack, you really should try, this burger is called the most delicious burger in NYC , taste good but has high calories

  3. qzhang16 says:

    Oh, it is a really colourful life ! I really like the way you show your pictures, Could you teach me?

    1. Wennie says:

      Haha, choose a good angle for your photograph is very important.

  4. gwang12 says:

    Have to say, you really make a good pose and find a beautiful composition for your photo. To be hoest, when I took a photo for myself, I have no idea of making a good pose,just”yeah”with my hand…..

    1. Wennie says:

      because I’m a photographer! lol, more easier for me to understand which pose is looking good when i took a picture, you could follow some models on the internet, lean some easy poses!good luck daling

  5. xumei says:

    Many of the films are framed in the Brooklyn Bridge. That carousel I would also like to try.

  6. moni0626 says:

    Very nice pictures! I love that Brooklyn are and that mall I think is the best. Your post brought so many memories for me. I live close by and I really really enjoy visiting those places. Thank you for sharing it with us!

    1. Wennie says:

      Yes darling, go and visit it. Brooklyn is still a nice place that has good literary and artistic atmosphere, i would like to go there again to see the graffiti wall.

  7. Steven says:

    Always love your pictures Wennie. Never been to Brooklyn but I’d like to go there once just to see how it looks like. After, it’s not just about Manhattan, right? 😉

    1. Wennie says:

      Im Planning to hang around New York City every week if I don’t have too much hw to do, love this city and I don’t wanna regret when I go back to China u know.

Leave a Reply

