The Rink at Rockefeller Center is back!

on

Well, even if the sky is still pretty much blue these days, winter is coming step by step. Which means that, indeed, we all are going to be freezing soon, but also that New-York City best winter activities are opening again! We still have to wait for amazing activities as the famous Radio City Christmas Spectacular, the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, or the Union Square Holiday Market, but the very good news is that the worldwide famous Ice-Skating place, The Rink at Rockefeller Center is opening today!
If you are not an Ice-Skater professional, like me, (or if you are an Ice-Skater professional), I will definitely advise you to make reservations as only 150 people are allowed on the ice at once, which also reduce your chance to fall or to collide with to many other Ice-Skaters. To make reservations, it’s here.
Moreover, as mostly every cool activities in New-York City, The Rink at Rockefeller Center is not free… It is from 25$ to 32$ for adults, 15$ for children, plus 12$ for the shoes location. But it is worthy to Ice-Skate in the heart of Midtown, steps from Times Square and the Theater District, surrounded by the World Flags, and if you are patient, under the iconic Rockefeller Christmas Tree!
Finally, if you only want to enjoy a beautiful show without lace up your skates, the Grand Opening Ceremony of the Rink will be this Tuesday, October 11th at 10am, as this year marks the 80th anniversary of the Rink at Rockefeller Center!
For more actualities, you can follow it on Facebook, here.

I’d love to hear about your Ice-Skating experiences, did some of you already tried the Rink?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    My friend just told me this new rink yesterday, price is good, really wanna go, I’m kinda a professional ice skater lol, love ice skating so much!!🤗

  2. kerrzbo says:

    I’ve never tried this rink but I have been wanting to go for years! I haven’t ice skated in so long, I hope its not that difficult when I try again. Thanks for including the link to reservations!

  3. catherineqiu0408 says:

    I’m looking forward to go to the rink at Rockefeller Center for a long time! Maybe ice skating is the only sport I like to do in a cold winter…

  4. i like rink, cos a lot of plots of romantic movie occurred in there. i’ve never tried ice skating, but i’m good at skiing.

  5. onesdaily says:

    I’v heard about that it is the most romantic rink in the world. Expect to go.

  6. Steven says:

    Oh My god!! I want to rink over the ice. It’s been so long, whenever you want Rose, we go lol!

  7. Shushu says:

    Thanks for your post. Last week, I went to top of the rock, I saw workers were clean this place. I really want to try!

  8. rrsn says:

    Always really nice to read your comments, thank you guys!

Leave a Reply

