Beginning | My New Life on the Roosevelt Island

On the process of choosing a new accommodation before I came NYC, I did so much research work to ensure my new life get a better beginning. As far as I am concerned, Roosevelt Island is really a wise choice for me.

img_4438

Roosevelt Island lies between Manhatten Island and Queens, so it has a beautiful river view all around. In terms of the architecture, several architecturally significant buildings show a long history of them. There are also many modern apartments to cater young people’s need, it is a perfect combination of the classical and modern times, so more and more youth and office workers are willing to live here. It is also a good place for running, I have made some friends when I running around as a daily exercise, and there was a 10-km running race taken place on the island several weeks ago.

img_4452

img_4343

I was worried whether the transportation is convenient or not before I came here, then I realized the subway, tramway car and the free Red Bus make our commuting time significantly reduced. Though the Roosevelt Island is small, the primary school, high school, hospital and supermarkets all offer a convenient environment for people who living here.

img_4281

Which attract me most is the night view belong the river. When a busy day ends in Manhattan, a still busy night is continue through the multifarious bright lights, but I still prefer to keep a quite heart, just like this island, to maintain a simple inner  life in the complex world.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. xmei01 says:

    Hello Neighbor , your sunset photo shoot beautiful.At night from the island to see Manhattan beautiful

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      It is said that autumn is the most amazing season on this island, maybe we can enjoy the red autumnal leaves together!

  2. rrsn says:

    It seems really nice and peaceful, near to Manhattan! How many time does it takes you to go to NYIT?

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      No more than 30 minutes by subway, the commuter route is very smooth.

  3. onesdaily says:

    I almost be one of ur neighbor! The view is so beautiful.

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      It is really a peaceful and livable place~~~

  4. fancy1201 says:

    The landscape looks really beautiful!

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      Maybe you can enjoy a short tour here!!

  5. Wennie says:

    I really wanna try the tramway car, seems funny to have it on the Roosevelt island.

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      The whole journey only takes 2-3 minutes on the tramway car, and it is a good chance to take river view photos!

  6. Shushu says:

    I really like the tramway car which makes your way interesting!

    1. catherineqiu0408 says:

      Yes, and the view from the tramway made me feel excited!

Leave a Reply

